2018

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

HB 292/SB 404 PR

Transfer of Public Land Act

HB 292/SB 404 PR
Transfer of Public Land Act

CVNM Position:
Oppose
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
,
Legislative Info:
HB 292/SB 404 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

The U.S. Constitution provides for the federal government to manage, maintain and control federal public lands. HB 292 and SB 404 attempted to violate the Constitution by usurping federal authority and transferring oversight of federal public lands to the state.

Outcome

HB 292 died in the House Health, Government and Indian Affairs Committee. SB 404 died in the Senate Conservation Committee.

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on HB 292/SB 404

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Archuleta , Phillip M. D 36 Doña Ana Representative 0% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » phillip.archuleta@nmlegis.gov 575-524-9136 575-496-8822 2055 Briarwood Ln.
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005
+
Baldonado , Alonzo R 8 Valencia Representative 0% 20% View on nmlegis.gov » alonzo.baldonado@nmlegis.gov 505-363-6214 P.O. Box 370
Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031
-
Brown , Cathrynn N. R 55 Eddy Representative 0% 22% View on nmlegis.gov » c.brown.nm55@gmail.com 575-706-4420 1814 North Guadalupe St.
Carlsbad, New Mexico 88220
-
Cervantes , Joseph D 31 Doña Ana Senator 0% 86% View on nmlegis.gov » joseph@cervanteslawnm.com 575-522-3352 575-526-5600 2610 S Espina
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
+
Cook , Zachary J. R 56 Lincoln, Otero Representative 0% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » zachary.cook@nmlegis.gov 575-937-7644 1703 Sudderth Dr. #425
Ruidoso, New Mexico 88345
-
Dodge Jr. , George D 63 Curry, De Baca, Guadalupe, Roosevelt, San Miguel Representative 0% 60% View on nmlegis.gov » george.dodgejr@nmlegis.gov 575-472-3798 P.O. Box 316
Santa Rosa, New Mexico 88435
-
Fajardo , Kelly K. R 7 Valencia Representative 0% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » kelly.fajardo@nmlegis.gov 505-573-0471 1402 Main Street, Box B501
Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031
-
Gallegos , Doreen Y. D 52 Doña Ana Representative 0% 79% View on nmlegis.gov » House Majority Whip doreen.gallegos@nmlegis.gov 575-649-6325 4301 Summit Lane
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011
-
Gentry , Nate R 30 Bernalillo Representative 0% 31% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Floor Leader natefornm@gmail.com 505-508-0782 3716 Andrew Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
-
Griego , Phil A. D 39 Bernalillo, Lincoln, San Miguel, Santa Fe, Torrance, Valencia Senator 0% 47% View on nmlegis.gov » senatorgriego@yahoo.com 575-421-2863 505-469-9470 P.O. Box 10
San Jose, New Mexico 87565
-
Herrell , Yvette R 51 Otero Representative 0% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » yherrell@yahoo.com 575-430-2113 P.O. Box 4338
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88311
-
Irwin , Dona G. D 32 Grant, Hidalgo, Luna Representative 0% 38% View on nmlegis.gov » donagale@zianet.com 575-546-9376 575-544-6003 420 S Slate
Deming, New Mexico 88030
-
Jeff , Sandra D. D 5 McKinley, San Juan Representative 0% 48% View on nmlegis.gov » sandra.jeff@nmlegis.gov 505-786-4994 Box 631
Crownpoint, New Mexico 87313
+
Kane , Emily D 15 Bernalillo Representative 0% 80% View on nmlegis.gov » emilykane4nm@gmail.com 505-890-4319 9817 Riverside Dr. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
+
Larrañaga , Larry A. R 27 Bernalillo Representative 0% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » larry@larranaga.com 505-821-4948 7716 Lamplighter NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109
-
Madalena , James Roger D 65 Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Representative 0% 78% View on nmlegis.gov » james.madalena@nmlegis.gov 575-834-7005 373 Buffalo Hill Rd.
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico 87024
+
Martinez , Richard C. D 5 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, Santa Fe Senator 0% 61% View on nmlegis.gov » richard.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-747-2337 P.O. Box 762
Espanola, New Mexico 87532
+*
Martinez , Rodolpho "Rudy" S. D 39 Doña Ana, Grant, Sierra Representative 0% 83% View on nmlegis.gov » rodolpho.martinez@nmlegis.gov 575-534-7546 P.O. Box 164
Bayard, New Mexico 88023
+
McMillan , Terry H. R 37 Doña Ana Representative 0% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » docmcmillan@gmail.com 575-635-0534 2001 E Lohman Ave.
#282
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
-
Payne , William H. R 20 Bernalillo Senator 0% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Minority Whip william.payne@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4702 P.O. Box 14823
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87191
-
Ryan , John C. R 10 Bernalillo, Sandoval Senator 0% 34% View on nmlegis.gov » john.ryan@nmlegis.gov 505-238-3733 5000 Los Poblanos Lane NW
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
-
Salazar , Nick L. D 40 Colfax, Mora, Rio Arriba, San Miguel Representative 0% 70% View on nmlegis.gov » 505-852-4178 505-663-5849 Box 1076
Ohkay Owingeh, New Mexico 87566
+
Sharer , William E. R 1 San Juan Senator 0% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » bill@williamsharer.com 505-325-5055 P.O. Box 203
Farmington, New Mexico 87499
-
Shendo Jr. , Benny D 22 Bernalillo, McKinley, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Senator 0% 73% View on nmlegis.gov » benny.shendo@nmlegis.gov 575-834-7235 P.O. Box 634
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico 87024
+
Soules , William P. D 37 Doña Ana Senator 0% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.soules@nmlegis.gov 575-640-0409 5054 Silver King
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011
+
Thomson , Elizabeth "Liz" D 24 Bernalillo Representative 0% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » liz.thomson@nmlegis.gov 505-239-1781 1216 Westerfeld Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87112
+
Tripp , Don L. R 49 Catron, Socorro, Valencia Representative 0% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » Speaker of the House trippsdon@netscape.net 575-835-0766 575-835-2465 Box 1369
Socorro, New Mexico 87801
-
Varela , Luciano "Lucky" D 48 Santa Fe Representative 0% 87% View on nmlegis.gov » lucky4st@msn.com 505-982-1292 1709 Callejon Zenaida
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
Wirth , Peter D 25 Santa Fe Senator 0% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Majority Floor Leader peter.wirth@nmlegis.gov 505-989-8667 505-988-1668 708 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
Woods , Pat R 7 Curry, Quay, Union Senator 0% 24% View on nmlegis.gov » pat.woods@nmlegis.gov 575-357-8594 4000 C.R. M
Broadview, New Mexico 88112
-
Wooley , Bob R 66 Chaves, Lea, Roosevelt Representative 0% 24% View on nmlegis.gov » bobwooley66@gmail.com 575-627-6277 4504 Verde Dr.
Roswell, New Mexico 88201
-
Notes:
*Sen. Martinez sponsored SB 404, so would normally have been recorded as an anti-conservation vote; however, Sen. Martinez recognized the concerns with his legislation during the hearing, and went so far as to vote against his own bill in committee. He is therefore credited with a pro-conservation position.