2018

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

SB 34

Tax Rate Differential For Certain Oil

SB 34
Tax Rate Differential For Certain Oil

CVNM Position:
Oppose
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
Legislative Info:
SB 34 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

SB 34 would have extended a reduction in the severance tax to oil and other liquid hydrocarbons removed from natural gas produced from a recovery project that involved the application of anthropogenic (human produced) carbon dioxide.

Outcome

SB 34 died in the Senate Finance Committee.

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on SB 34

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Cotter , Lee S. R 36 Doña Ana Senator 10% 6% View on nmlegis.gov » 575-525-3200 6670 Butterfield Rdg.
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007
-
Kernan , Gay G. R 42 Chaves, Eddy, Lea Senator 59% 35% View on nmlegis.gov » gay.kernan@nmlegis.gov 505-629-8081 P.O. Box 598
Hobbs, New Mexico 88241
-
Moores , Mark R 21 Bernalillo Senator 48% 30% View on nmlegis.gov » mark.moores@nmlegis.gov 505-681-1975 P.O. Box 90970
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87199
-
Padilla , Michael D 14 Bernalillo Senator 95% 85% View on nmlegis.gov » michael.padilla@nmlegis.gov 505-977-6247 P.O. Box 67545
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87193
-
Papen , Mary Kay D 38 Doña Ana Senator 65% 55% View on nmlegis.gov » President Pro Tempore marykay.papen@nmlegis.gov 575-524-4462 904 Conway Ave.
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005
-
Rue , Sander R 23 Bernalillo Senator 94% 47% View on nmlegis.gov » sander.rue@nmlegis.gov 505-899-0288 7500 Rancho Solano Ct. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
-
Sanchez , Clemente D 30 Cibola, McKinley, Socorro, Valencia Senator 64% 66% View on nmlegis.gov » clemente.sanchez@nmlegis.gov 505-287-2515 612 Inwood Ave.
Grants, New Mexico 87020
-
Sapien , John M. D 9 Bernalillo, Sandoval Senator 82% 69% View on nmlegis.gov » john.sapien@nmlegis.gov 505-765-5662 1600 W Ella
Corrales, New Mexico 87048
-
Sharer , William E. R 1 San Juan Senator 26% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » bill@williamsharer.com 505-325-5055 P.O. Box 203
Farmington, New Mexico 87499
-
Shendo Jr. , Benny D 22 Bernalillo, McKinley, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Senator 90% 73% View on nmlegis.gov » benny.shendo@nmlegis.gov 575-834-7235 P.O. Box 634
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico 87024
-