2018

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

HB 87

Solar Market Development Tax Credit

HB 87
Solar Market Development Tax Credit

CVNM Position:
Support
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
Legislative Info:
HB 87 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

HB 87 would have allowed taxpayers to take up to a 10% tax credit for installing thermal or photovoltaic solar systems, for both residential and business installations. It established a $5 million aggregate cap for the amount of tax credits taken in a year, but did not separate out residential and business installations. It was simpler than HB 36, but would have accomplished the same goal of promoting the use of renewable energy.

Outcome

HB 87 died in the House Taxation and Revenue Committee. Its companion, SB 79, passed both the House and the Senate.

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on HB 87

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Baldonado , Alonzo R 8 Valencia Representative 35% 20% View on nmlegis.gov » alonzo.baldonado@nmlegis.gov 505-363-6214 P.O. Box 370
Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031
-
Gomez , Bealquin "Bill" D 34 Doña Ana Representative 84% 74% View on nmlegis.gov » bealquin.gomez@nmlegis.gov 575-233-3040 400 Dawson Rd
La Mesa, New Mexico 88044
+
Herrell , Yvette R 51 Otero Representative 19% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » yherrell@yahoo.com 575-430-2113 P.O. Box 4338
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88311
-
Lente , Derrick J. D 65 Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Representative 92% 92% View on nmlegis.gov » derrick.lente@nmlegis.gov 505-507-3063 70 Kuaua Street
Sandia Pueblo, New Mexico 87004
+
Lewis , Tim D. R 60 Sandoval Representative 50% 26% View on nmlegis.gov » lewisfornm@gmail.com Box 45793
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87174
-
Powdrell-Culbert , Jane E. R 44 Sandoval Representative 23% 17% View on nmlegis.gov » jpandp@comcast.net 505-721-9021 P.O. Box 2819
Corrales, New Mexico 87048
e
Rodella , Debbie A. D 41 Rio Arriba, Santa Fe, Taos Representative 65% 69% View on nmlegis.gov » debbie.rodella@nmlegis.gov 505-753-8247 16 Private Dr. 1156
Española, New Mexico 87532
+
Ruiloba , Patricio D 12 Bernalillo Representative 75% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » patricio.ruiloba@nmlegis.gov 505-417-1749 3917 Camino Alameda SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
+
Trujillo , Carl D 46 Santa Fe Representative 90% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » carl.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 505-699-6690 1 Jerry Hatchet Lane
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87506
+
Trujillo , Jim R. D 45 Santa Fe Representative 100% 70% View on nmlegis.gov » jimtrujillo@msn.com 505-438-8890 1901 Morris Pl.
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
+
Youngblood , Monica R 68 Bernalillo Representative 43% 20% View on nmlegis.gov » monica@MyNMStateRep.com 505-342-6250 P.O. Box 67409
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87193
e