2017

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

SB 341

Session Contributions to Public Officials

SB 341
Session Contributions to Public Officials

CVNM Position:
Support
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
Legislative Info:
SB 341 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

SB 341 would have prohibited contributions to the lieutenant governor, secretary of state, state auditor, state treasurer, attorney general and commissioner of public lands and candidates for those positions during legislative sessions. It served to reduce undue influence over legislative matters, including conservation legislation.

Outcome

SB 341 died in the Senate Judiciary Committee.

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on SB 341

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Baca , Gregory A. R 29 Bernalillo, Valencia Senator 33% 33% View on nmlegis.gov » greg.baca@nmlegis.gov (505) 227-6335 (505) 385-7303 P.O. Box 346
Belen, New Mexico 87002
+
Candelaria , Jacob R. D 26 Bernalillo Senator 81% 83% View on nmlegis.gov » jacob.candelaria@nmlegis.gov 505-847-5079 3501 Atrisco Dr. NW
#423
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
-
Ingle , Stuart R 27 Chaves, Curry, De Baca, Lea, Roosevelt Senator 0% 23% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Minority Floor Leader stuart.ingle@nmlegis.gov 575-356-3088 2106 W University Dr.
Portales, New Mexico 88130
e
Ivey-Soto , Daniel A. D 15 Bernalillo Senator 94% 84% View on nmlegis.gov » daniel.ivey-soto@nmlegis.gov 505-881-4475 1420 Carlisle Blvd. NE
Ste. 208
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
+
Lopez , Linda M. D 11 Bernalillo Senator 83% 83% View on nmlegis.gov » linda.lopez@nmlegis.gov 505-831-4148 9132 Suncrest SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87121
+
Moores , Mark R 21 Bernalillo Senator 38% 24% View on nmlegis.gov » mark.moores@nmlegis.gov 505-681-1975 6816 Medina Lane NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111
-
Ortiz y Pino , Gerald D 12 Bernalillo Senator 100% 92 View on nmlegis.gov » jortizyp@msn.com 505-243-1509 400 12th St. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102
+
Papen , Mary Kay D 38 Doña Ana Senator 67% 55% View on nmlegis.gov » President Pro Tempore marykay.papen@nmlegis.gov 575-524-4462 904 Conway Ave.
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005
e
Pirtle , Cliff R. R 32 Chaves, Eddy, Otero Senator 53% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » cliff.pirtle@nmlegis.gov 575-626-7046 5507 Y.O. Rd.
Roswell, New Mexico 88203
e
Sanchez , Clemente D 30 Cibola, McKinley, Socorro, Valencia Senator 65% 66% View on nmlegis.gov » clemente.sanchez@nmlegis.gov 505-287-2515 612 Inwood Ave.
Grants, New Mexico 87020
e
Steinborn , Jeff D 36 Doña Ana Senator 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » jeff.steinborn@nmlegis.gov 575-635-5615 P.O. Box 562
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88004
+