2017

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

HB 564

Right to Farm & Operations as Nuisance

HB 564
Right to Farm & Operations as Nuisance

CVNM Position:
Oppose
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
Legislative Info:
HB 564 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

HB 564 would have weakened a citizen’s right to legally respond when they have been impacted by the effects of pollution caused by agricultural operations. Votes scored are the final passage on the House floor and the Do Pass with No Recommendation motion in the Senate Conservation Committee.

Outcome

HB 564 passed the House (35-29) and died in the Senate Judiciary Committee.

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on HB 564

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Adkins , David E. R 29 Bernalillo Representative 57% 31% View on nmlegis.gov » david.adkins@nmlegis.gov 505-289-3987 P.O. Box 92918
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87199
-
Alcon , Eliseo Lee D 6 Cibola, McKinley Representative 94% 81% View on nmlegis.gov » eliseo.alcon@nmlegis.gov 505-285-6387 Box 2134
Milan, New Mexico 87021
+
Armstrong , Deborah A. D 17 Bernalillo Representative 100% 94% View on nmlegis.gov » deborah.armstrong@nmlegis.gov 505-795-5164 2015 Dietz Place NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
-
Baldonado , Alonzo R 8 Valencia Representative 33% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » House Majority Whip alonzo.baldonado@nmlegis.gov 505-363-6214 Box 370
Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031
-
Bandy , Paul C. R 3 San Juan Representative 36% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » paul@paulbandy.org 505-334-0865 388 C.R. 2900
Aztec, New Mexico 87410
-
Brown , Cathrynn N. R 55 Eddy Representative 35% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » c.brown.nm55@gmail.com 575-706-4420 1814 North Guadalupe St.
Carlsbad, New Mexico 88220
-
Cervantes , Joseph D 31 Doña Ana Senator 100% 86% View on nmlegis.gov » joseph@cervanteslawnm.com 575-522-3352 575-526-5600 2610 S Espina
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
-
Chasey , Gail D 18 Bernalillo Representative 100% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » gail@gailchasey.com 505-266-5191 505-246-2221 508 Morningside Drive SE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87108
+
Clahchischilliage , Sharon R 4 San Juan Representative 25% 17% View on nmlegis.gov » sharon.clahchischill@nmlegis.gov 505-686-0836 P.O. Box 585
Kirtland, New Mexico 87417
-
Cook , Zachary J. R 56 Lincoln, Otero Representative 38% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » zachary.cook@nmlegis.gov 575-937-7644 1703 Sudderth Dr.
#425
Ruidoso, New Mexico 88345
-
Crowder , Randal S. R 64 Curry Representative 47% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » randal.crowder@nmlegis.gov 575-763-3901 509 Playa Dr.
Clovis, New Mexico 88101
-
Dines , Jim R 20 Bernalillo Representative 53% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » jim.dines@nmlegis.gov 505-400-8316 1709 Soplo Rd SE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
-
Dodge Jr. , George D 63 Curry, De Baca, Guadalupe, Roosevelt, San Miguel Representative 79% 50% View on nmlegis.gov » george.dodgejr@nmlegis.gov 575-472-3798 Box 316
Santa Rosa, New Mexico 88435
-
Egolf , Brian F. D 47 Santa Fe Representative 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » Speaker of the House brian.egolf@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4757 123 W. San Francisco
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
Espinoza , Nora R 59 Chaves, Lincoln Representative 6% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » noralee@cableone.net 575-623-5324 608 Golondrina
Roswell, New Mexico 88201
-
Ezzell , Candy Spence R 58 Chaves Representative 24% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » csecows@aol.com 575-625-0550 Box 2125
Roswell, New Mexico 88202
-
Fajardo , Kelly K. R 7 Valencia Representative 44% 21% View on nmlegis.gov » kelly.fajardo@nmlegis.gov 505-573-0471 1125 N Molina
Belen, New Mexico 87002
-
Gallegos , David M. R 61 Lea Representative 20% 16% View on nmlegis.gov » david.rsi@hotmail.com 575-394-0099 P.O. Box 998
Eunice, New Mexico 88231
-
Gallegos , Doreen Y. D 52 Doña Ana Representative 93% 77% View on nmlegis.gov » House Majority Whip doreen.gallegos@nmlegis.gov (575) 649-6325 4301 Summit Lane
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011
+
Garcia , Miguel P. D 14 Bernalillo Representative 94% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » miguel.garcia@nmlegis.gov 505- 877-8131 1118 La Font Rd. SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
+
Garcia Richard , Stephanie D 43 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, Santa Fe Representative 93% 85% View on nmlegis.gov » stephanie.garciarichard@nmlegis.gov 505-672-4196 505-500-4343 P.O. Box 4657
Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544
+
Gentry , Nate R 30 Bernalillo Representative 63% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Floor Leader natefornm@gmail.com 505-508-0782 3716 Andrew Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
-
Gomez , Bealquin "Bill" D 34 Doña Ana Representative 78% 69% View on nmlegis.gov » bealquin.gomez@nmlegis.gov 575-233-3040 400 Dawson Rd
La Mesa, New Mexico 88044
-
Gonzales , Roberto "Bobby" J. D 42 Taos Representative 80% 73% View on nmlegis.gov » roberto.gonzales@nmlegis.gov 575-758-2674 575-751-1467 26 Lavender Lane
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico 87557
+
Griego , Phil A. D 39 Bernalillo, Lincoln, San Miguel, Santa Fe, Torrance, Valencia Senator N/A 47% View on nmlegis.gov » senatorgriego@yahoo.com 575-421-2863 505-469-9470 P.O. Box 10
San Jose, New Mexico 87565
e
Hall , Jimmie C. R 28 Bernalillo Representative 42% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » jimmie.hall@nmlegis.gov 505-294-6178 13008 Gray Hills Rd. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111
-
Hamilton , Dianne Miller R 38 Grant, Hidalgo, Sierra Representative N/A 30% View on nmlegis.gov » tavish38@gmail.com 575-538-9336 4132 North Gold St.
Silver City, New Mexico 88061
-
Harper , Jason C. R 57 Sandoval Representative 21% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » JasonHarperNM@gmail.com 505-554-7970 4917 Foxmoore Ct. NE
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87144
-
Herrell , Yvette R 51 Otero Representative 24% 15% View on nmlegis.gov » yherrell@yahoo.com 575-430-2113 Box 4338
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88311
-
Irwin , Dona G. D 32 Grant, Hidalgo, Luna Representative 32% 38% View on nmlegis.gov » donagale@zianet.com 575-546-9376 575-544-6003 420 S Slate
Deming, New Mexico 88030
-
James , Conrad R 24 Bernalillo Representative 17% 24% View on nmlegis.gov » conradjamesforhd24@gmail.com 505-750-7225 12020 Baja Drive NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111
+
Johnson , D. Wonda D 5 McKinley, San Juan Representative 88% 94% View on nmlegis.gov » dwonda.johnson@nmlegis.gov P.O. Box 982
Church Rock, New Mexico 87311
+
Larrañaga , Larry A. R 27 Bernalillo Representative 33% 27% View on nmlegis.gov » larry@larranaga.com 505-821-4948 7716 Lamplighter NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109
-
Lewis , Tim D. R 60 Sandoval Representative 47% 23% View on nmlegis.gov » lewisfornm@gmail.com Box 45793
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87174
-
Little , Rick R 53 Doña Ana, Otero Representative 43% 30% View on nmlegis.gov » rick.little@nmlegis.gov 575-824-4063 305 Mesilla View
Chaparral, New Mexico 88081
-
Louis , Georgene D 26 Bernalillo Representative 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » georgene.louis@nmlegis.gov 505-250-7932 P.O. Box 72123
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87195
+
Lundstrom , Patricia A. D 9 McKinley, San Juan Representative 75% 65% View on nmlegis.gov » patricia.lundstrom@nmlegis.gov 505-722-2980 3406 Bluehill Ave.
Gallup, New Mexico 87301
e
Madalena , James Roger D 65 Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Representative 100% 78% View on nmlegis.gov » james.madalena@nmlegis.gov 575-834-7005 373 Buffalo Hill Rd.
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico 87024
+
Maestas , Antonio "Moe" D 16 Bernalillo Representative 100% 87% View on nmlegis.gov » antonio.maestas@nmlegis.gov 505-304-7497 5818 Jones Place NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
+
Maestas-Barnes , Sarah R 15 Bernalillo Representative 50% 42% View on nmlegis.gov » sarah.maestasbarnes@nmlegis.gov 505-847-6391 P.O. Box 10154
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87184
+
Maez , Stephanie D 21 Bernalillo Representative 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » stephanie.maez@nmlegis.gov 505-410-0251 PO Box 27616
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87125
+
Martinez , Richard C. D 5 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, Santa Fe Senator 63% 62% View on nmlegis.gov » richard.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-747-2337 Box 762
Espanola, New Mexico 87532
e
Martinez , W. Ken D 69 Bernalillo, Cibola, McKinley, San Juan, Valencia Representative 89% 84% View on nmlegis.gov » ken.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-287-8801 Box 730
Grants, New Mexico 87020
+
Martínez , Javier D 11 Bernalillo Representative 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » javier.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-289-3939 2955 Moya Rd. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87104
+
McCamley , Bill D 33 Doña Ana Representative 100% 87% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.mccamley@nmlegis.gov 575-496-5731 P.O. Box 458
Mesilla Park, New Mexico 88048
+
McMillan , Terry H. R 37 Doña Ana Representative 15% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » docmcmillan@gmail.com 575-635-0534 2001 E Lohman Ave.
#282
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
-
McQueen , Matthew D 50 Bernalillo, Santa Fe, Torrance, Valencia Representative 95% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » matthew.mcqueen@nmlegis.gov 7 Avenida Vista Grande B7-120
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87508
+
Montoya , Rod R 1 San Juan Representative 25% 16% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Whip roddmontoya@gmail.com 505-360-1510 4902 Camaron Ave.
Farmington, New Mexico 87402
-
Nuñez , Andy R 36 Doña Ana Representative 9% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » annunez@zianet.com 575-520-1654 PO Box 746
Hatch, New Mexico 87937
a
Pacheco , Paul A. R 23 Bernalillo, Sandoval Representative 37% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » paul.pacheco@nmlegis.gov 505-922-0850 505-263-9235 4216 Rancho Grande Pl. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
e
Payne , William H. R 20 Bernalillo Senator 39% 27% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Minority Whip william.payne@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4702 Box 14823
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87191
-
Powdrell-Culbert , Jane E. R 44 Sandoval Representative 17% 16% View on nmlegis.gov » jpandp@comcast.net 505-721-9021 Box 2819
Corrales, New Mexico 87048
-
Rehm , William "Bill" R. R 31 Bernalillo Representative 21% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.rehm@nmlegis.gov 505-259-3398 Box 14768
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87191
-
Roch , Dennis J. R 67 Colfax, Curry, Harding, Quay, Roosevelt, San Miguel, Union Representative 31% 26% View on nmlegis.gov » denroch@hotmail.com 575-799-7796 P.O. Box 477
Logan, New Mexico 88426
a
Rodella , Debbie A. D 41 Rio Arriba, Santa Fe, Taos Representative 61% 68% View on nmlegis.gov » debbie.rodella@nmlegis.gov 505-753-8247 16 Private Dr. 1156
Española, New Mexico 87532
+
Romero , G. Andrés D 10 Bernalillo Representative 100% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » andres.romero@nmlegis.gov 505-514-9574 7411 Isleta SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
+
Roybal-Caballero , Patricia D 13 Bernalillo Representative 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » pat.roybalcaballero@nmlegis.gov 505-710-5996 P.O. Box 72574
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87195
+
Ruiloba , Patricio D 12 Bernalillo Representative 68% 71% View on nmlegis.gov » patricio.ruiloba@nmlegis.gov 505-417-1749 3917 Camino Alameda SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
+
Ryan , John C. R 10 Bernalillo, Sandoval Senator 45% 34% View on nmlegis.gov » john.ryan@nmlegis.gov 505-238-3733 5000 Los Poblanos Lane NW
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
-
Salazar , Nick L. D 40 Colfax, Mora, Rio Arriba, San Miguel Representative N/A 68% View on nmlegis.gov » 505-852-4178 505-663-5849 Box 1076
Ohkay Owingeh, New Mexico 87566
+
Salazar , Tomás E. D 70 San Miguel, Santa Fe, Torrance Representative 100% 85% View on nmlegis.gov » tomas.salazar@nmlegis.gov 575-421-2455 P.O. Box 66
Las Vegas, New Mexico 87701
+
Scott , Larry R. R 62 Lea Representative 22% 17% View on nmlegis.gov » larry.scott@nmlegis.gov 575-392-5960 P.O. Box 1708
Hobbs, New Mexico 88241
-
Sharer , William E. R 1 San Juan Senator 16% 17% View on nmlegis.gov » bill@williamsharer.com P.O. Box 203
Farmington, New Mexico 87499
-
Shendo Jr. , Benny D 22 Bernalillo, McKinley, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Senator 88% 71% View on nmlegis.gov » benny.shendo@nmlegis.gov 575-834-7235 P.O. Box 634
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico 87024
-
Smith , James E. R 22 Bernalillo, Sandoval, Santa Fe Representative 67% 30% View on nmlegis.gov » jim@jimsmithnm.com 505-934-1075 505-934-1075 Box 1783
Sandia Park, New Mexico 87047
e
Soules , William P. D 37 Doña Ana Senator 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.soules@nmlegis.gov 575-522-3521 5054 Silver King
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011
+
Stapleton , Sheryl Williams D 19 Bernalillo Representative 93% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » House Majority Floor Leader sheryl.stapleton@nmlegis.gov 505-265-6089 Box 25385
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87125
+
Steinborn , Jeff D 36 Doña Ana Senator 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » jeff.steinborn@nmlegis.gov 575-635-5615 P.O. Box 562
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88004
+
Strickler , James R.J. R 2 San Juan Representative 42% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » jamesstrickler@msn.com 505-327-4190 505-327-9240 2204 N Santiago Ave.
Farmington, New Mexico 87401
-
Townsend , James G. R 54 Chaves, Eddy, Otero Representative 21% 16% View on nmlegis.gov » townsend@pvtn.net 575-703-0153 69 W. Compress Rd.
Artesia, New Mexico 88210
-
Tripp , Don L. R 49 Catron, Socorro, Valencia Representative 11% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » Speaker of the House trippsdon@netscape.net 575-835-0766 575-835-2465 Box 1369
Socorro, New Mexico 87801
-
Trujillo , Jim R. D 45 Santa Fe Representative N/A 69% View on nmlegis.gov » jimtrujillo@msn.com 505-438-8890 1901 Morris Pl.
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
+
Trujillo , Carl D 46 Santa Fe Representative 88% 73% View on nmlegis.gov » carl.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 505-699-6690 1 Jerry Hatchet Lane
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87506
+
Trujillo , Christine D 25 Bernalillo Representative 100% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » christine.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 505-503-8600 1923 Madeira Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
+
Varela , Luciano "Lucky" D 48 Santa Fe Representative 80% 87% View on nmlegis.gov » lucky4st@msn.com 505-982-1292 1709 Callejon Zenaida
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
e
Wirth , Peter D 25 Santa Fe Senator 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Majority Floor Leader peter.wirth@nmlegis.gov 505-989-8667 505-988-1668 708 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
Woods , Pat R 7 Curry, Quay, Union Senator 21% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » pat.woods@nmlegis.gov 575-357-8594 4000 C.R. M
Broadview, New Mexico 88112
-
Wooley , Bob R 66 Chaves, Lea, Roosevelt Representative 37% 22% View on nmlegis.gov » bobwooley66@gmail.com 575-627-6277 4504 Verde Dr.
Roswell, New Mexico 88201
-
Youngblood , Monica R 68 Bernalillo Representative 41% 17% View on nmlegis.gov » monica@MyNMStateRep.com 505-342-6250 9832 Stone St. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
-
Zimmerman , John L. R 39 Doña Ana, Grant, Sierra Representative 11% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » jzimmer_43@msn.com 575-523-0215 575-649-1217 6715 Pueblo Vista
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007
-