2017

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

HB 175/SB 104

Renewable Energy Tax Credit Eligibility

HB 175/SB 104
Renewable Energy Tax Credit Eligibility

CVNM Position:
Support
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
Legislative Info:
HB 175/SB 104 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

HB 175 and SB 104 would have encouraged an increase in the production of renewable energy. This bill made important changes to and extended the state version of the Production Tax Credit.

Outcome

HB 175 died in the House Ways and Means Committee. SB 104 died in the Senate Corporations and Transportation Committee.

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on HB 175/SB 104

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Cervantes , Joseph D 31 Doña Ana Senator 100% 86% View on nmlegis.gov » joseph@cervanteslawnm.com 575-522-3352 575-526-5600 2610 S Espina
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
+
Dodge Jr. , George D 63 Curry, De Baca, Guadalupe, Roosevelt, San Miguel Representative 79% 50% View on nmlegis.gov » george.dodgejr@nmlegis.gov 575-472-3798 Box 316
Santa Rosa, New Mexico 88435
+
Egolf , Brian F. D 47 Santa Fe Representative 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » Speaker of the House brian.egolf@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4757 123 W. San Francisco
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
e
Gallegos , David M. R 61 Lea Representative 20% 16% View on nmlegis.gov » david.rsi@hotmail.com 575-394-0099 P.O. Box 998
Eunice, New Mexico 88231
+
Gentry , Nate R 30 Bernalillo Representative 63% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Floor Leader natefornm@gmail.com 505-508-0782 3716 Andrew Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
+
Lechuga-Tena , Idalia D 21 Bernalillo Representative 90% 90% View on nmlegis.gov » idalia.lechuga-tena@nmlegis.gov 505-750-7439 P.O. Box 8653
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87198
+
Maestas-Barnes , Sarah R 15 Bernalillo Representative 50% 42% View on nmlegis.gov » sarah.maestasbarnes@nmlegis.gov 505-847-6391 P.O. Box 10154
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87184
+
Martínez , Javier D 11 Bernalillo Representative 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » javier.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-289-3939 2955 Moya Rd. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87104
+
Martinez , Richard C. D 5 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, Santa Fe Senator 63% 62% View on nmlegis.gov » richard.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-747-2337 Box 762
Espanola, New Mexico 87532
+
McQueen , Matthew D 50 Bernalillo, Santa Fe, Torrance, Valencia Representative 95% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » matthew.mcqueen@nmlegis.gov 7 Avenida Vista Grande B7-120
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87508
+
Payne , William H. R 20 Bernalillo Senator 39% 27% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Minority Whip william.payne@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4702 Box 14823
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87191
+
Ryan , John C. R 10 Bernalillo, Sandoval Senator 45% 34% View on nmlegis.gov » john.ryan@nmlegis.gov 505-238-3733 5000 Los Poblanos Lane NW
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
+
Sanchez , Clemente D 30 Cibola, McKinley, Socorro, Valencia Senator 65% 66% View on nmlegis.gov » clemente.sanchez@nmlegis.gov 505-287-2515 612 Inwood Ave.
Grants, New Mexico 87020
+
Scott , Larry R. R 62 Lea Representative 22% 17% View on nmlegis.gov » larry.scott@nmlegis.gov 575-392-5960 P.O. Box 1708
Hobbs, New Mexico 88241
+
Sharer , William E. R 1 San Juan Senator 16% 17% View on nmlegis.gov » bill@williamsharer.com P.O. Box 203
Farmington, New Mexico 87499
+
Soules , William P. D 37 Doña Ana Senator 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.soules@nmlegis.gov 575-522-3521 5054 Silver King
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011
+
Steinborn , Jeff D 36 Doña Ana Senator 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » jeff.steinborn@nmlegis.gov 575-635-5615 P.O. Box 562
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88004
+
Stewart , Mimi D 17 Bernalillo Senator 100% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » mimi.stewart@nmlegis.gov 505-275-2355 313 Moon St. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
+
Strickler , James R.J. R 2 San Juan Representative 42% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » jamesstrickler@msn.com 505-327-4190 505-327-9240 2204 N Santiago Ave.
Farmington, New Mexico 87401
+
Townsend , James G. R 54 Chaves, Eddy, Otero Representative 21% 16% View on nmlegis.gov » townsend@pvtn.net 575-703-0153 69 W. Compress Rd.
Artesia, New Mexico 88210
+
Wirth , Peter D 25 Santa Fe Senator 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Majority Floor Leader peter.wirth@nmlegis.gov 505-989-8667 505-988-1668 708 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
Woods , Pat R 7 Curry, Quay, Union Senator 21% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » pat.woods@nmlegis.gov 575-357-8594 4000 C.R. M
Broadview, New Mexico 88112
e