2017

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

HB 405 PR

Public-Private Partnerships Act 2013

HB 405 PR
Public-Private Partnerships Act 2013

CVNM Position:
Oppose
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
Legislative Info:
HB 405 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

Similar to SB 273, but far more sweeping in the types of public projects and resources that could be privatized (e.g. dams, reservoirs, water treatment plants, utility infrastructure, etc.); HB 405 would have facilitated private control of projects that are most appropriately operated by accountable public entities. Experiences by other governments in privatizing public services (e.g. transportation, education, public safety) have rarely been successful, usually resulting in higher costs, lower quality and expensive legal battles in the long-term.

Outcome

HB 405 passed the House (50-19) and died in the Senate Corporations and Transportation Committee (SCORP).

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on HB 405

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Alcon , Eliseo Lee D 6 Cibola, McKinley Representative 94% 81% View on nmlegis.gov » eliseo.alcon@nmlegis.gov 505-285-6387 Box 2134
Milan, New Mexico 87021
+
Anderson , Thomas A. R 29 Bernalillo Representative 7% 21% View on nmlegis.gov » thomas.anderson@nmlegis.gov 505-897-2593 10013 Plunkett Dr. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
-
Archuleta , Phillip M. D 36 Doña Ana Representative 0% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » phillip.archuleta@nmlegis.gov 575-524-9136 575-496-8822 2055 Briarwood Ln.
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005
-
Baldonado , Alonzo R 8 Valencia Representative 33% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » House Majority Whip alonzo.baldonado@nmlegis.gov 505-363-6214 Box 370
Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031
-
Bandy , Paul C. R 3 San Juan Representative 36% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » paul@paulbandy.org 505-334-0865 388 C.R. 2900
Aztec, New Mexico 87410
-
Bratton , Donald E. R 62 Lea Representative 0% 22% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Leader donald.bratton@nmlegis.gov 575-397-4093 575-393-5325 2012 N McKinley
Hobbs, New Mexico 88240
-
Brown , Cathrynn N. R 55 Eddy Representative 35% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » c.brown.nm55@gmail.com 575-706-4420 1814 North Guadalupe St.
Carlsbad, New Mexico 88220
-
Chasey , Gail D 18 Bernalillo Representative 100% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » gail@gailchasey.com 505-266-5191 505-246-2221 508 Morningside Drive SE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87108
+
Chavez , Ernest H. D 12 Bernalillo Representative 0% 68% View on nmlegis.gov » ernestc1531@aol.com 505-877-5416 1531 Severo Rd. SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
-
Clahchischilliage , Sharon R 4 San Juan Representative 25% 17% View on nmlegis.gov » sharon.clahchischill@nmlegis.gov 505-686-0836 P.O. Box 585
Kirtland, New Mexico 87417
-
Cook , Zachary J. R 56 Lincoln, Otero Representative 38% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » zachary.cook@nmlegis.gov 575-937-7644 1703 Sudderth Dr.
#425
Ruidoso, New Mexico 88345
-
Cote , Nathan "Nate" D 53 Doña Ana, Otero Representative 0% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » nate.cote@nmlegis.gov 575-202-1872 P.O. Box 537
Organ, New Mexico 88052
+
Crook , Anna M. R 64 Curry Representative 0% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » 575-763-4108 anna.crook@nmlegis.gov
1041 Fairway Terrace
Clovis, New Mexico 88101
-
Dodge Jr. , George D 63 Curry, De Baca, Guadalupe, Roosevelt, San Miguel Representative 79% 50% View on nmlegis.gov » george.dodgejr@nmlegis.gov 575-472-3798 Box 316
Santa Rosa, New Mexico 88435
-
Easley , Stephen D   Representative 0% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » Santa Fe, New Mexico 87508 +
Egolf , Brian F. D 47 Santa Fe Representative 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » Speaker of the House brian.egolf@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4757 123 W. San Francisco
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
Espinoza , Nora R 59 Chaves, Lincoln Representative 6% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » noralee@cableone.net 575-623-5324 608 Golondrina
Roswell, New Mexico 88201
-
Ezzell , Candy Spence R 58 Chaves Representative 24% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » csecows@aol.com 575-625-0550 Box 2125
Roswell, New Mexico 88202
-
Fajardo , Kelly K. R 7 Valencia Representative 44% 21% View on nmlegis.gov » kelly.fajardo@nmlegis.gov 505-573-0471 1125 N Molina
Belen, New Mexico 87002
-
Gallegos , David M. R 61 Lea Representative 20% 16% View on nmlegis.gov » david.rsi@hotmail.com 575-394-0099 P.O. Box 998
Eunice, New Mexico 88231
-
Gallegos , Doreen Y. D 52 Doña Ana Representative 93% 77% View on nmlegis.gov » House Majority Whip doreen.gallegos@nmlegis.gov (575) 649-6325 4301 Summit Lane
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011
+
Garcia , Mary Helen D 34 Doña Ana Representative 0% 58% View on nmlegis.gov » maryhelen.garcia@nmlegis.gov 575-526-2726 5271 State Hwy. 28
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005
-
Garcia , Miguel P. D 14 Bernalillo Representative 94% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » miguel.garcia@nmlegis.gov 505- 877-8131 1118 La Font Rd. SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
+
Garcia Richard , Stephanie D 43 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, Santa Fe Representative 93% 85% View on nmlegis.gov » stephanie.garciarichard@nmlegis.gov 505-672-4196 505-500-4343 P.O. Box 4657
Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544
+
Gentry , Nate R 30 Bernalillo Representative 63% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Floor Leader natefornm@gmail.com 505-508-0782 3716 Andrew Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
-
Gonzales , Roberto "Bobby" J. D 42 Taos Representative 80% 73% View on nmlegis.gov » roberto.gonzales@nmlegis.gov 575-758-2674 575-751-1467 26 Lavender Lane
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico 87557
-
Gray , William "Bill" J. R 54 Chaves, Eddy, Otero Representative 0% 21% View on nmlegis.gov » wjgray@pvtnetworks.net 575-365-6130 575-746-2849 1503 W Dallas Ave.
Artesia, New Mexico 88210
-
Hall , Jimmie C. R 28 Bernalillo Representative 42% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » jimmie.hall@nmlegis.gov 505-294-6178 13008 Gray Hills Rd. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111
-
Hamilton , Dianne Miller R 38 Grant, Hidalgo, Sierra Representative N/A 30% View on nmlegis.gov » tavish38@gmail.com 575-538-9336 4132 North Gold St.
Silver City, New Mexico 88061
-
Harper , Jason C. R 57 Sandoval Representative 21% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » JasonHarperNM@gmail.com 505-554-7970 4917 Foxmoore Ct. NE
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87144
-
Herrell , Yvette R 51 Otero Representative 24% 15% View on nmlegis.gov » yherrell@yahoo.com 575-430-2113 Box 4338
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88311
-
Irwin , Dona G. D 32 Grant, Hidalgo, Luna Representative 32% 38% View on nmlegis.gov » donagale@zianet.com 575-546-9376 575-544-6003 420 S Slate
Deming, New Mexico 88030
-
Jeff , Sandra D. D 5 McKinley, San Juan Representative 0% 48% View on nmlegis.gov » sandra.jeff@nmlegis.gov 505-786-4994 Box 631
Crownpoint, New Mexico 87313
-
Kane , Emily D 15 Bernalillo Representative 0% 80% View on nmlegis.gov » emilykane4nm@gmail.com 505-890-4319 9817 Riverside Dr. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
-
Larrañaga , Larry A. R 27 Bernalillo Representative 33% 27% View on nmlegis.gov » larry@larranaga.com 505-821-4948 7716 Lamplighter NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109
-
Lewis , Tim D. R 60 Sandoval Representative 47% 23% View on nmlegis.gov » lewisfornm@gmail.com Box 45793
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87174
-
Louis , Georgene D 26 Bernalillo Representative 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » georgene.louis@nmlegis.gov 505-250-7932 P.O. Box 72123
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87195
+
Lundstrom , Patricia A. D 9 McKinley, San Juan Representative 75% 65% View on nmlegis.gov » patricia.lundstrom@nmlegis.gov 505-722-2980 3406 Bluehill Ave.
Gallup, New Mexico 87301
-
Madalena , James Roger D 65 Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Representative 100% 78% View on nmlegis.gov » james.madalena@nmlegis.gov 575-834-7005 373 Buffalo Hill Rd.
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico 87024
+
Maestas , Antonio "Moe" D 16 Bernalillo Representative 100% 87% View on nmlegis.gov » antonio.maestas@nmlegis.gov 505-304-7497 5818 Jones Place NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
a
Martinez , Rodolpho "Rudy" S. D 39 Doña Ana, Grant, Sierra Representative 100% 81% View on nmlegis.gov » rodolpho.martinez@nmlegis.gov 575-537-8609 575-537-3105 Box 164
Bayard, New Mexico 88023
-
Martinez , W. Ken D 69 Bernalillo, Cibola, McKinley, San Juan, Valencia Representative 89% 84% View on nmlegis.gov » ken.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-287-8801 Box 730
Grants, New Mexico 87020
+
McCamley , Bill D 33 Doña Ana Representative 100% 87% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.mccamley@nmlegis.gov 575-496-5731 P.O. Box 458
Mesilla Park, New Mexico 88048
+
McMillan , Terry H. R 37 Doña Ana Representative 15% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » docmcmillan@gmail.com 575-635-0534 2001 E Lohman Ave.
#282
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
-
Miera , Rick D 11 Bernalillo Representative 0% 92% View on nmlegis.gov » rick.miera@nmlegis.gov 505-843-6641 1011 Forrester NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102
+
Pacheco , Paul A. R 23 Bernalillo, Sandoval Representative 37% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » paul.pacheco@nmlegis.gov 505-922-0850 505-263-9235 4216 Rancho Grande Pl. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
-
Powdrell-Culbert , Jane E. R 44 Sandoval Representative 17% 16% View on nmlegis.gov » jpandp@comcast.net 505-721-9021 Box 2819
Corrales, New Mexico 87048
-
Rehm , William "Bill" R. R 31 Bernalillo Representative 21% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.rehm@nmlegis.gov 505-259-3398 Box 14768
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87191
-
Roch , Dennis J. R 67 Colfax, Curry, Harding, Quay, Roosevelt, San Miguel, Union Representative 31% 26% View on nmlegis.gov » denroch@hotmail.com 575-799-7796 P.O. Box 477
Logan, New Mexico 88426
-
Rodella , Debbie A. D 41 Rio Arriba, Santa Fe, Taos Representative 61% 68% View on nmlegis.gov » debbie.rodella@nmlegis.gov 505-753-8247 16 Private Dr. 1156
Española, New Mexico 87532
+
Roybal Caballero , Patricia D 13 Bernalillo Representative 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » pat.roybalcaballero@nmlegis.gov 505-710-5996 P.O. Box 72574
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87195
+
Saavedra , Henry "Kiki" D 10 Bernalillo, Valencia Representative 0% 56% View on nmlegis.gov » 505-350-0486 2838 2nd St. SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102
-
Salazar , Nick L. D 40 Colfax, Mora, Rio Arriba, San Miguel Representative N/A 68% View on nmlegis.gov » 505-852-4178 505-663-5849 Box 1076
Ohkay Owingeh, New Mexico 87566
-
Salazar , Tomás E. D 70 San Miguel, Santa Fe, Torrance Representative 100% 85% View on nmlegis.gov » tomas.salazar@nmlegis.gov 575-421-2455 P.O. Box 66
Las Vegas, New Mexico 87701
-
Sandoval , Edward C. D 17 Bernalillo Representative 0% 76% View on nmlegis.gov » edward.sandoval@nmlegis.gov 505-344-8449 269 Gene NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
-
Smith , James E. R 22 Bernalillo, Sandoval, Santa Fe Representative 67% 30% View on nmlegis.gov » jim@jimsmithnm.com 505-934-1075 505-934-1075 Box 1783
Sandia Park, New Mexico 87047
-
Stapleton , Sheryl Williams D 19 Bernalillo Representative 93% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » House Majority Floor Leader sheryl.stapleton@nmlegis.gov 505-265-6089 Box 25385
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87125
-
Steinborn , Jeff D 36 Doña Ana Senator 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » jeff.steinborn@nmlegis.gov 575-635-5615 P.O. Box 562
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88004
+
Stewart , Mimi D 17 Bernalillo Senator 100% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » mimi.stewart@nmlegis.gov 505-275-2355 313 Moon St. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
+
Strickler , James R.J. R 2 San Juan Representative 42% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » jamesstrickler@msn.com 505-327-4190 505-327-9240 2204 N Santiago Ave.
Farmington, New Mexico 87401
-
Taylor , Thomas C. R 1 San Juan Representative 0% 20% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Leader tom@tomtaylor.net 505-325-9828 505-320-0306 5909 Rinconada
Farmington, New Mexico 87402
-
Thomson , Elizabeth "Liz" D 24 Bernalillo Representative 100% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » liz.thomson@nmlegis.gov 505-239-1781 1216 Westerfeld Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87112
+
Tripp , Don L. R 49 Catron, Socorro, Valencia Representative 11% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » Speaker of the House trippsdon@netscape.net 575-835-0766 575-835-2465 Box 1369
Socorro, New Mexico 87801
-
Trujillo , Jim R. D 45 Santa Fe Representative N/A 69% View on nmlegis.gov » jimtrujillo@msn.com 505-438-8890 1901 Morris Pl.
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
-
Trujillo , Christine D 25 Bernalillo Representative 100% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » christine.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 505-503-8600 1923 Madeira Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
-
Trujillo , Carl D 46 Santa Fe Representative 88% 73% View on nmlegis.gov » carl.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 505-699-6690 1 Jerry Hatchet Lane
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87506
-
Varela , Luciano "Lucky" D 48 Santa Fe Representative 80% 87% View on nmlegis.gov » lucky4st@msn.com 505-982-1292 1709 Callejon Zenaida
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
White , James P. R 19 Bernalillo Senator 44% 44% View on nmlegis.gov » james.white@nmlegis.gov 505-271-4746 1554 Catron Ave. SE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
-
Wooley , Bob R 66 Chaves, Lea, Roosevelt Representative 37% 22% View on nmlegis.gov » bobwooley66@gmail.com 575-627-6277 4504 Verde Dr.
Roswell, New Mexico 88201
-
Youngblood , Monica R 68 Bernalillo Representative 41% 17% View on nmlegis.gov » monica@MyNMStateRep.com 505-342-6250 9832 Stone St. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
-