2018

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

SB 340 PR

Legislative Authorization for NM Unit

SB 340 PR
Legislative Authorization for NM Unit

CVNM Position:
Support
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
,
Legislative Info:
SB 340 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

This bill would have required legislative authorization to expend money from the NM Unit Fund, which consists of money distributed to the state by the federal Colorado River Basin Project Act and the federal Arizona Water Settlements Act. It requires the Interstate Stream Commission (ISC) to determine that projects are technically feasible and to approve technical projections of the water to be produced and its intended use.

Outcome

SB 340 died in the Senate Finance Committee.

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on SB 340

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Burt , William F. R 33 Chaves, Lincoln, Otero Senator 33% 33% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.burt@nmlegis.gov 575-434-6140 575-434-1414 P.O. Box 1848
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88311
-
Campos , Pete D 8 Colfax, Guadalupe, Harding, Mora, Quay, San Miguel, Taos Senator 82% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » pete.campos@nmlegis.gov 505-425-0508 418 Raynolds Ave.
Las Vegas, New Mexico 87701
-
Cervantes , Joseph D 31 Doña Ana Senator 98% 86% View on nmlegis.gov » joseph@cervanteslawnm.com 575-522-3352 575-526-5600 2610 S Espina
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
+
Cisneros , Carlos R. D 6 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Santa Fe, Taos Senator 68% 73% View on nmlegis.gov » carlos.cisneros@nmlegis.gov 505-670-5610 P.O. Box 1129
Questa, New Mexico 87556
-
Griggs , Ron R 34 Doña Ana, Eddy, Otero Senator 37% 37% View on nmlegis.gov » ron.griggs@nmlegis.gov 575-439-1331 2704 Birdie Loop
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88310
-
Kernan , Gay G. R 42 Chaves, Eddy, Lea Senator 59% 35% View on nmlegis.gov » gay.kernan@nmlegis.gov 505-629-8081 P.O. Box 598
Hobbs, New Mexico 88241
-
Leavell , Carroll H. R 41 Eddy, Lea Senator 38% 26% View on nmlegis.gov » leavell4@leaco.net 575-395-3154 575-393-2550 P.O. Drawer D
Jal, New Mexico 88252
-
Martinez , Richard C. D 5 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, Santa Fe Senator 59% 61% View on nmlegis.gov » richard.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-747-2337 P.O. Box 762
Espanola, New Mexico 87532
-
McSorley , Cisco D 16 Bernalillo Senator 95% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » cisco.mcsorley@nmlegis.gov 505-266-0588 505-266-0588 415 Wellesley Pl. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87106
+
Morales , Howie C. D 28 Catron, Grant, Socorro Senator 95% 79% View on nmlegis.gov » howie.morales@nmlegis.gov 575-574-0043 1224 Glenda Circle
Silver City, New Mexico 88061
+
Munoz , George K. D 4 Cibola, McKinley, San Juan Senator 44% 47% View on nmlegis.gov » munozgeo@gmail.com 505-722-0191 505-722-6570 P.O. Box 2679
Gallup, New Mexico 87305
-
Neville , Steven P. R 2 San Juan Senator 57% 38% View on nmlegis.gov » steven.neville@nmlegis.gov 505-327-5460 P.O. Box 1570
Aztec, New Mexico 87410
-
Payne , William H. R 20 Bernalillo Senator 42% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Minority Whip william.payne@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4702 P.O. Box 14823
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87191
-
Rodriguez , Nancy D 24 Santa Fe Senator 89% 86% View on nmlegis.gov » nancy.rodriguez@nmlegis.gov 505-983-8913 1838 Camino La Canada
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
-
Rue , Sander R 23 Bernalillo Senator 94% 47% View on nmlegis.gov » sander.rue@nmlegis.gov 505-899-0288 7500 Rancho Solano Ct. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
+
Sapien , John M. D 9 Bernalillo, Sandoval Senator 82% 69% View on nmlegis.gov » john.sapien@nmlegis.gov 505-765-5662 1600 W Ella
Corrales, New Mexico 87048
+
Smith , John Arthur D 35 Doña Ana, Hidalgo, Luna, Sierra Senator 56% 44% View on nmlegis.gov » john.smith@nmlegis.gov 575-546-8546 575-546-4979 P.O. Box 998
Deming, New Mexico 88031
-
Soules , William P. D 37 Doña Ana Senator 95% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.soules@nmlegis.gov 575-640-0409 5054 Silver King
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011
+
Stefanics , Elizabeth "Liz" D 39 Bernalillo, Lincoln, San Miguel, Santa Fe, Torrance, Valencia Senator 98% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » liz.stefanics@nmlegis.gov 505-471-7643 505-699-4808 P.O. Box 720
Cerrillos, New Mexico 87010
+
Wirth , Peter D 25 Santa Fe Senator 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Majority Floor Leader peter.wirth@nmlegis.gov 505-989-8667 505-988-1668 708 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
Woods , Pat R 7 Curry, Quay, Union Senator 20% 24% View on nmlegis.gov » pat.woods@nmlegis.gov 575-357-8594 4000 C.R. M
Broadview, New Mexico 88112
-