2018

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

SB 157

Interstate Stream Commission Membership

SB 157
Interstate Stream Commission Membership

CVNM Position:
Support
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
,
Legislative Info:
SB 157 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

This bill would have changed the composition of the Interstate Stream Commission in order to more fairly represent communities impacted by the commission’s actions and help remove political bias.

Outcome

SB 157 died in the House Agriculture and Water Resources Committee.

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on SB 157

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Baca , Gregory A. R 29 Bernalillo, Valencia Senator 43% 43% View on nmlegis.gov » greg.baca@nmlegis.gov 505-227-6335 505-385-7303 P.O. Box 346
Belen, New Mexico 87002
-
Bandy , Paul C. R 3 San Juan Representative 30% 27% View on nmlegis.gov » paul@paulbandy.org 505-334-0865 388 C.R. 2900
Aztec, New Mexico 87410
-
Brandt , Craig W. R 40 Sandoval Senator 57% 45% View on nmlegis.gov » craig.brandt@nmlegis.gov 7012 Tampico Road NE
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87144
+
Burt , William F. R 33 Chaves, Lincoln, Otero Senator 33% 33% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.burt@nmlegis.gov 575-434-6140 575-434-1414 P.O. Box 1848
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88311
-
Campos , Pete D 8 Colfax, Guadalupe, Harding, Mora, Quay, San Miguel, Taos Senator 82% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » pete.campos@nmlegis.gov 505-425-0508 418 Raynolds Ave.
Las Vegas, New Mexico 87701
+
Candelaria , Jacob R. D 26 Bernalillo Senator 78% 81% View on nmlegis.gov » jacob.candelaria@nmlegis.gov 505-847-5079 3608 Ladera Dr. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
+
Cervantes , Joseph D 31 Doña Ana Senator 98% 86% View on nmlegis.gov » joseph@cervanteslawnm.com 575-522-3352 575-526-5600 2610 S Espina
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
+
Cisneros , Carlos R. D 6 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Santa Fe, Taos Senator 68% 73% View on nmlegis.gov » carlos.cisneros@nmlegis.gov 505-670-5610 P.O. Box 1129
Questa, New Mexico 87556
+
Crowder , Randal S. R 64 Curry Representative 48% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » randal.crowder@nmlegis.gov 575-763-3901 575-763-0260 509 Playa Dr.
Clovis, New Mexico 88101
-
Dodge Jr. , George D 63 Curry, De Baca, Guadalupe, Roosevelt, San Miguel Representative 85% 60% View on nmlegis.gov » george.dodgejr@nmlegis.gov 575-472-3798 P.O. Box 316
Santa Rosa, New Mexico 88435
+
Ezzell , Candy Spence R 58 Chaves Representative 24% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » csecows@aol.com 575-625-0550 P.O. Box 2125
Roswell, New Mexico 88202
-
Gomez , Bealquin "Bill" D 34 Doña Ana Representative 84% 74% View on nmlegis.gov » bealquin.gomez@nmlegis.gov 575-233-3040 400 Dawson Rd
La Mesa, New Mexico 88044
e
Gould , Candace R 10 Bernalillo, Sandoval Senator 75% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » candace.gould@nmlegis.gov 505-269-7711 P.O. Box 10030
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
+
Griggs , Ron R 34 Doña Ana, Eddy, Otero Senator 37% 37% View on nmlegis.gov » ron.griggs@nmlegis.gov 575-439-1331 2704 Birdie Loop
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88310
+
Ingle , Stuart R 27 Chaves, Curry, De Baca, Lea, Roosevelt Senator 19% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Minority Floor Leader stuart.ingle@nmlegis.gov 575-356-3088 2106 W University Dr.
Portales, New Mexico 88130
-
Ivey-Soto , Daniel A. D 15 Bernalillo Senator 91% 84% View on nmlegis.gov » daniel.ivey-soto@nmlegis.gov 505-881-4475 1420 Carlisle Blvd. NE Ste. 208
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
+
Kernan , Gay G. R 42 Chaves, Eddy, Lea Senator 59% 35% View on nmlegis.gov » gay.kernan@nmlegis.gov 505-629-8081 P.O. Box 598
Hobbs, New Mexico 88241
-
Leavell , Carroll H. R 41 Eddy, Lea Senator 38% 26% View on nmlegis.gov » leavell4@leaco.net 575-395-3154 575-393-2550 P.O. Drawer D
Jal, New Mexico 88252
+
Lopez , Linda M. D 11 Bernalillo Senator 87% 84% View on nmlegis.gov » linda.lopez@nmlegis.gov 505-831-4148 9132 Suncrest SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87121
+
Martinez , Richard C. D 5 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, Santa Fe Senator 59% 61% View on nmlegis.gov » richard.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-747-2337 P.O. Box 762
Espanola, New Mexico 87532
+
McSorley , Cisco D 16 Bernalillo Senator 95% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » cisco.mcsorley@nmlegis.gov 505-266-0588 505-266-0588 415 Wellesley Pl. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87106
+
Moores , Mark R 21 Bernalillo Senator 48% 30% View on nmlegis.gov » mark.moores@nmlegis.gov 505-681-1975 P.O. Box 90970
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87199
-
Morales , Howie C. D 28 Catron, Grant, Socorro Senator 95% 79% View on nmlegis.gov » howie.morales@nmlegis.gov 575-574-0043 1224 Glenda Circle
Silver City, New Mexico 88061
+
Munoz , George K. D 4 Cibola, McKinley, San Juan Senator 44% 47% View on nmlegis.gov » munozgeo@gmail.com 505-722-0191 505-722-6570 P.O. Box 2679
Gallup, New Mexico 87305
+
Neville , Steven P. R 2 San Juan Senator 57% 38% View on nmlegis.gov » steven.neville@nmlegis.gov 505-327-5460 P.O. Box 1570
Aztec, New Mexico 87410
+
O'Neill , Bill B. D 13 Bernalillo Senator 100% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » oneillsd13@billoneillfornm.com 505-450-9263 343 Sarah Ln. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
+
Ortiz y Pino , Gerald D 12 Bernalillo Senator 100% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » jortizyp@msn.com 505-243-1509 400 12th St. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102
+
Padilla , Michael D 14 Bernalillo Senator 95% 85% View on nmlegis.gov » michael.padilla@nmlegis.gov 505-977-6247 P.O. Box 67545
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87193
+
Papen , Mary Kay D 38 Doña Ana Senator 65% 55% View on nmlegis.gov » President Pro Tempore marykay.papen@nmlegis.gov 575-524-4462 904 Conway Ave.
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005
+
Payne , William H. R 20 Bernalillo Senator 42% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Minority Whip william.payne@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4702 P.O. Box 14823
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87191
+
Pinto , John D 3 McKinley, San Juan Senator 100% 78% View on nmlegis.gov » 720-357-9275 509 W Morgan Ave.
Gallup, New Mexico 87301
+
Pirtle , Cliff R. R 32 Chaves, Eddy, Otero Senator 55% 33% View on nmlegis.gov » cliff.pirtle@nmlegis.gov 575-626-7046 5507 Y.O. Rd.
Roswell, New Mexico 88203
-
Rodriguez , Nancy D 24 Santa Fe Senator 89% 86% View on nmlegis.gov » nancy.rodriguez@nmlegis.gov 505-983-8913 1838 Camino La Canada
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
Rue , Sander R 23 Bernalillo Senator 94% 47% View on nmlegis.gov » sander.rue@nmlegis.gov 505-899-0288 7500 Rancho Solano Ct. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
+
Salazar , Nick L. D 40 Colfax, Mora, Rio Arriba, San Miguel Representative 100% 70% View on nmlegis.gov » 505-852-4178 505-663-5849 Box 1076
Ohkay Owingeh, New Mexico 87566
+
Sanchez , Clemente D 30 Cibola, McKinley, Socorro, Valencia Senator 64% 66% View on nmlegis.gov » clemente.sanchez@nmlegis.gov 505-287-2515 612 Inwood Ave.
Grants, New Mexico 87020
+
Sapien , John M. D 9 Bernalillo, Sandoval Senator 82% 69% View on nmlegis.gov » john.sapien@nmlegis.gov 505-765-5662 1600 W Ella
Corrales, New Mexico 87048
+
Sharer , William E. R 1 San Juan Senator 26% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » bill@williamsharer.com 505-325-5055 P.O. Box 203
Farmington, New Mexico 87499
-
Shendo Jr. , Benny D 22 Bernalillo, McKinley, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Senator 90% 73% View on nmlegis.gov » benny.shendo@nmlegis.gov 575-834-7235 P.O. Box 634
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico 87024
+
Smith , John Arthur D 35 Doña Ana, Hidalgo, Luna, Sierra Senator 56% 44% View on nmlegis.gov » john.smith@nmlegis.gov 575-546-8546 575-546-4979 P.O. Box 998
Deming, New Mexico 88031
a
Soules , William P. D 37 Doña Ana Senator 95% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.soules@nmlegis.gov 575-640-0409 5054 Silver King
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011
+
Stefanics , Elizabeth "Liz" D 39 Bernalillo, Lincoln, San Miguel, Santa Fe, Torrance, Valencia Senator 98% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » liz.stefanics@nmlegis.gov 505-471-7643 505-699-4808 P.O. Box 720
Cerrillos, New Mexico 87010
+
Steinborn , Jeff D 36 Doña Ana Senator 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » jeff.steinborn@nmlegis.gov P.O. Box 562
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88004
+
Stewart , Mimi D 17 Bernalillo Senator 90% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Majority Whip mimi.stewart@nmlegis.gov 505-275-2355 313 Moon St. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
+
Sweetser , Candie G. D 32 Grant, Hidalgo, Luna Representative 74% 74% View on nmlegis.gov » candie.sweetser@nmlegis.gov 575-546-2915 575-546-9011 10520 Hermanas Road SW
Deming, New Mexico 88030
+
Tallman , Bill D 18 Bernalillo Senator 92% 92% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.tallman@nmlegis.gov 505-702-6828 5909 Canyon Pointe Court
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111
+
White , James P. R 19 Bernalillo, Sandoval, Santa Fe, Torrance Senator 55% 36% View on nmlegis.gov » james.white@nmlegis.gov 505-271-4746 1554 Catron Ave. SE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
-
Wirth , Peter D 25 Santa Fe Senator 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Majority Floor Leader peter.wirth@nmlegis.gov 505-989-8667 505-988-1668 708 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
Woods , Pat R 7 Curry, Quay, Union Senator 20% 24% View on nmlegis.gov » pat.woods@nmlegis.gov 575-357-8594 4000 C.R. M
Broadview, New Mexico 88112
-
Wooley , Bob R 66 Chaves, Lea, Roosevelt Representative 40% 24% View on nmlegis.gov » bobwooley66@gmail.com 575-627-6277 4504 Verde Dr.
Roswell, New Mexico 88201
-