2018

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

HJR 3

Independent Redistricting Commission, CA

HJR 3
Independent Redistricting Commission, CA

CVNM Position:
Support
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
Legislative Info:
HJR 3 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

This resolution would have provided for the creation of an independent redistricting commission to develop redistricting plans for state and congressional offices; provides for a largely bipartisan commission. Reducing the impact of gerrymandering will improve the responsiveness of elected officials to their constituents, allowing them to more accurately represent conservation values.

Outcome

HJR 3 died in the House Judiciary Committee.

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on HJR 3

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Adkins , David E. R 29 Bernalillo Representative 50% 31% View on nmlegis.gov » david.adkins@nmlegis.gov 505-289-3987 P.O. Box 92918
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87199
+
Clahchischilliage , Sharon R 4 San Juan Representative 33% 21% View on nmlegis.gov » sharon.clahchischill@nmlegis.gov 505-686-0836 P.O. Box 585
Kirtland, New Mexico 87417
-
Cook , Zachary J. R 56 Lincoln, Otero Representative 35% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » zachary.cook@nmlegis.gov 575-937-7644 1703 Sudderth Dr. #425
Ruidoso, New Mexico 88345
+
Ely , Daymon D 23 Bernalillo, Sandoval Representative 96% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » daymon.ely@nmlegis.gov 505-610-6529 505-248-0370 659 Applewood Road
Corrales, New Mexico 87048
+
Gallegos , Doreen Y. D 52 Doña Ana Representative 94% 79% View on nmlegis.gov » House Majority Whip doreen.gallegos@nmlegis.gov 575-649-6325 4301 Summit Lane
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011
-
Garcia , Miguel P. D 14 Bernalillo Representative 94% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » miguel.garcia@nmlegis.gov 505-877-8131 1118 La Font Rd. SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
-
Gentry , Nate R 30 Bernalillo Representative 60% 31% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Floor Leader natefornm@gmail.com 505-508-0782 3716 Andrew Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
a
Herrell , Yvette R 51 Otero Representative 19% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » yherrell@yahoo.com 575-430-2113 P.O. Box 4338
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88311
-
Johnson , D. Wonda D 5 McKinley, San Juan Representative 91% 95% View on nmlegis.gov » dwonda.johnson@nmlegis.gov P.O. Box 982
Church Rock, New Mexico 87311
+
Lente , Derrick J. D 65 Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Representative 92% 92% View on nmlegis.gov » derrick.lente@nmlegis.gov 505-507-3063 70 Kuaua Street
Sandia Pueblo, New Mexico 87004
+
Louis , Georgene D 26 Bernalillo Representative 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » georgene.louis@nmlegis.gov 505-250-7932 P.O. Box 72123
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87195
+
Martinez , Rodolpho "Rudy" S. D 39 Doña Ana, Grant, Sierra Representative 100% 83% View on nmlegis.gov » rodolpho.martinez@nmlegis.gov 575-534-7546 P.O. Box 164
Bayard, New Mexico 88023
+
O'Neill , Bill B. D 13 Bernalillo Senator 100% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » oneillsd13@billoneillfornm.com 505-450-9263 343 Sarah Ln. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
+
Rehm , William "Bill" R. R 31 Bernalillo Representative 29% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.rehm@nmlegis.gov 505-259-3398 P.O. Box 14768
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87191
-
Roch , Dennis J. R 67 Colfax, Curry, Harding, Quay, Roosevelt, San Miguel, Union Representative 29% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » denroch@hotmail.com 575-799-7796 P.O. Box 477
Logan, New Mexico 88426
-
Rodella , Debbie A. D 41 Rio Arriba, Santa Fe, Taos Representative 65% 69% View on nmlegis.gov » debbie.rodella@nmlegis.gov 505-753-8247 16 Private Dr. 1156
Española, New Mexico 87532
a
Romero , G. Andrés D 10 Bernalillo Representative 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » andres.romero@nmlegis.gov 505-514-9574 4503 Valley Park Dr. SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
+
Trujillo , Carl D 46 Santa Fe Representative 90% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » carl.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 505-699-6690 1 Jerry Hatchet Lane
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87506
+