2018

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

SB 219 PR

Expiration of Rules

SB 219 PR
Expiration of Rules

CVNM Position:
Oppose
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
Legislative Info:
SB 219 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

Under current law, repeal of a rule requires an open, transparent process that includes notice and public hearings. Under SB 219, all rules on the books (except taxation rules) would have been repealed unless state agencies choose to retain them, based on an arbitrary set of subjective criteria. The effect of the bill was to deprive New Mexicans of their fundamental right to express support or opposition to the wholesale repeal of rules that govern critical functions of state government. Vote scored is on the Tabling motion in the Senate Rules Committee. SB 219 is a priority bill and is double weighted in the calculation of a legislator’s score.

Outcome

SB 219 died in the Senate Rules Committee.

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on SB 219

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Candelaria , Jacob R. D 26 Bernalillo Senator 78% 81% View on nmlegis.gov » jacob.candelaria@nmlegis.gov 505-847-5079 3608 Ladera Dr. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
+
Cotter , Lee S. R 36 Doña Ana Senator 10% 6% View on nmlegis.gov » 575-525-3200 6670 Butterfield Rdg.
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88007
-
Ingle , Stuart R 27 Chaves, Curry, De Baca, Lea, Roosevelt Senator 19% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Minority Floor Leader stuart.ingle@nmlegis.gov 575-356-3088 2106 W University Dr.
Portales, New Mexico 88130
-
Ivey-Soto , Daniel A. D 15 Bernalillo Senator 91% 84% View on nmlegis.gov » daniel.ivey-soto@nmlegis.gov 505-881-4475 1420 Carlisle Blvd. NE Ste. 208
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
+
Lopez , Linda M. D 11 Bernalillo Senator 87% 84% View on nmlegis.gov » linda.lopez@nmlegis.gov 505-831-4148 9132 Suncrest SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87121
+
Moores , Mark R 21 Bernalillo Senator 48% 30% View on nmlegis.gov » mark.moores@nmlegis.gov 505-681-1975 P.O. Box 90970
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87199
-
Ortiz y Pino , Gerald D 12 Bernalillo Senator 100% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » jortizyp@msn.com 505-243-1509 400 12th St. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102
+
Pirtle , Cliff R. R 32 Chaves, Eddy, Otero Senator 55% 33% View on nmlegis.gov » cliff.pirtle@nmlegis.gov 575-626-7046 5507 Y.O. Rd.
Roswell, New Mexico 88203
-
Rue , Sander R 23 Bernalillo Senator 94% 47% View on nmlegis.gov » sander.rue@nmlegis.gov 505-899-0288 7500 Rancho Solano Ct. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
+
Sanchez , Clemente D 30 Cibola, McKinley, Socorro, Valencia Senator 64% 66% View on nmlegis.gov » clemente.sanchez@nmlegis.gov 505-287-2515 612 Inwood Ave.
Grants, New Mexico 87020
+
Sanchez , Michael S. D 29 Bernalillo, Valencia Senator 100% 95% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Majority Leader 505-865-5583 505-865-0688 3 Bunton Rd.
Belen, New Mexico 87002
e