2018

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

HB 166

Exempt Hemp from Controlled Substances

HB 166
Exempt Hemp from Controlled Substances

CVNM Position:
Support
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
Legislative Info:
HB 166 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

HB 166 would have exempted industrial hemp from the definition of “marijuana” in the Controlled Substances Act. This was an enabling bill for HB 154.

Outcome

HB 166 died in the Senate Judiciary Committee.

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on HB 166

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Adkins , David E. R 29 Bernalillo Representative 50% 31% View on nmlegis.gov » david.adkins@nmlegis.gov 505-289-3987 P.O. Box 92918
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87199
+
Alcon , Eliseo Lee D 6 Cibola, McKinley Representative 92% 82% View on nmlegis.gov » eliseo.alcon@nmlegis.gov 505-285-6387 P.O. Box 2134
Milan, New Mexico 87021
+
Armstrong , Deborah A. D 17 Bernalillo Representative 100% 95% View on nmlegis.gov » deborah.armstrong@nmlegis.gov 505-795-5164 505-424-7104 2015 Dietz Place NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
+
Armstrong , Gail R 49 Catron, Socorro, Valencia Representative 58% 58% View on nmlegis.gov » gail@gailfornewmexico.com 505-269-2364 P.O. Box 326
Magdalena, New Mexico 87825
+
Baldonado , Alonzo R 8 Valencia Representative 35% 20% View on nmlegis.gov » alonzo.baldonado@nmlegis.gov 505-363-6214 P.O. Box 370
Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031
-
Bandy , Paul C. R 3 San Juan Representative 30% 27% View on nmlegis.gov » paul@paulbandy.org 505-334-0865 388 C.R. 2900
Aztec, New Mexico 87410
+
Brandt , Craig W. R 40 Sandoval Senator 57% 45% View on nmlegis.gov » craig.brandt@nmlegis.gov 7012 Tampico Road NE
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87144
+
Brown , Cathrynn N. R 55 Eddy Representative 43% 22% View on nmlegis.gov » c.brown.nm55@gmail.com 575-706-4420 1814 North Guadalupe St.
Carlsbad, New Mexico 88220
+
Chasey , Gail D 18 Bernalillo Representative 100% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » gail@gailchasey.com 505-266-5191 505-246-2221 508 Morningside Drive SE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87108
+
Clahchischilliage , Sharon R 4 San Juan Representative 33% 21% View on nmlegis.gov » sharon.clahchischill@nmlegis.gov 505-686-0836 P.O. Box 585
Kirtland, New Mexico 87417
e
Cook , Zachary J. R 56 Lincoln, Otero Representative 35% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » zachary.cook@nmlegis.gov 575-937-7644 1703 Sudderth Dr. #425
Ruidoso, New Mexico 88345
+
Crowder , Randal S. R 64 Curry Representative 48% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » randal.crowder@nmlegis.gov 575-763-3901 575-763-0260 509 Playa Dr.
Clovis, New Mexico 88101
+
Dines , Jim R 20 Bernalillo Representative 53% 31% View on nmlegis.gov » jim.dines@nmlegis.gov 505-400-8316 1505 Wagon Train Dr. SE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
+
Dodge Jr. , George D 63 Curry, De Baca, Guadalupe, Roosevelt, San Miguel Representative 85% 60% View on nmlegis.gov » george.dodgejr@nmlegis.gov 575-472-3798 P.O. Box 316
Santa Rosa, New Mexico 88435
+
Dow , Rebecca R 38 Grant, Hidalgo, Sierra Representative 56% 56% View on nmlegis.gov » rebecca.dow@nmlegis.gov 575-571-1056 575-342-1302 806 Sierra Vista
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico 87901
+
Egolf , Brian F. D 47 Santa Fe Representative 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » Speaker of the House brian.egolf@nmlegis.gov 123 W. San Francisco
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
Ely , Daymon D 23 Bernalillo, Sandoval Representative 96% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » daymon.ely@nmlegis.gov 505-610-6529 505-248-0370 659 Applewood Road
Corrales, New Mexico 87048
a
Ezzell , Candy Spence R 58 Chaves Representative 24% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » csecows@aol.com 575-625-0550 P.O. Box 2125
Roswell, New Mexico 88202
-
Fajardo , Kelly K. R 7 Valencia Representative 50% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » kelly.fajardo@nmlegis.gov 505-573-0471 1402 Main Street, Box B501
Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031
+
Ferrary , Joanne J. D 37 Doña Ana Representative 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » joanne.ferrary@nmlegis.gov 575-382-6425 575-649-1231 6100 Morning Sun Way
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88012
+
Gallegos , David M. R 61 Lea Representative 25% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » david.rsi@hotmail.com 575-394-0099 P.O. Box 998
Eunice, New Mexico 88231
+
Gallegos , Doreen Y. D 52 Doña Ana Representative 94% 79% View on nmlegis.gov » House Majority Whip doreen.gallegos@nmlegis.gov 575-649-6325 4301 Summit Lane
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011
+
Garcia , Miguel P. D 14 Bernalillo Representative 94% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » miguel.garcia@nmlegis.gov 505-877-8131 1118 La Font Rd. SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
+
Garcia , Harry D 69 Bernalillo, Cibola, McKinley, San Juan, Socorro, Valencia Representative 94% 94% View on nmlegis.gov » hgarciad69@gmail.com 505-290-7510 505-290-7510 P.O. Box 226
Grants, New Mexico 87020
+
Garcia Richard , Stephanie D 43 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, Santa Fe Representative 94% 90% View on nmlegis.gov » stephanie.garciarichard@nmlegis.gov 505-672-4196 505-500-4343 P.O. Box 4657
Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544
+
Gentry , Nate R 30 Bernalillo Representative 60% 31% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Floor Leader natefornm@gmail.com 505-508-0782 3716 Andrew Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
+
Gomez , Bealquin "Bill" D 34 Doña Ana Representative 84% 74% View on nmlegis.gov » bealquin.gomez@nmlegis.gov 575-233-3040 400 Dawson Rd
La Mesa, New Mexico 88044
+
Gonzales , Roberto "Bobby" J. D 42 Taos Representative 83% 76% View on nmlegis.gov » roberto.gonzales@nmlegis.gov 575-758-2674 26 Lavender Lane
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico 87557
+
Gould , Candace R 10 Bernalillo, Sandoval Senator 75% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » candace.gould@nmlegis.gov 505-269-7711 P.O. Box 10030
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
+
Hall , Jimmie C. R 28 Bernalillo Representative 47% 30% View on nmlegis.gov » jimmie.hall@nmlegis.gov 505-294-6178 13008 Gray Hills Rd. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111
+
Harper , Jason C. R 57 Sandoval Representative 33% 23% View on nmlegis.gov » JasonHarperNM@gmail.com 505-554-7970 4917 Foxmoore Ct. NE
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87144
-
Herrell , Yvette R 51 Otero Representative 19% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » yherrell@yahoo.com 575-430-2113 P.O. Box 4338
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88311
-
Ingle , Stuart R 27 Chaves, Curry, De Baca, Lea, Roosevelt Senator 19% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Minority Floor Leader stuart.ingle@nmlegis.gov 575-356-3088 2106 W University Dr.
Portales, New Mexico 88130
e
Johnson , D. Wonda D 5 McKinley, San Juan Representative 91% 95% View on nmlegis.gov » dwonda.johnson@nmlegis.gov P.O. Box 982
Church Rock, New Mexico 87311
+
Larrañaga , Larry A. R 27 Bernalillo Representative 42% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » larry@larranaga.com 505-821-4948 7716 Lamplighter NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109
+
Lente , Derrick J. D 65 Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Representative 92% 92% View on nmlegis.gov » derrick.lente@nmlegis.gov 505-507-3063 70 Kuaua Street
Sandia Pueblo, New Mexico 87004
-
Lewis , Tim D. R 60 Sandoval Representative 50% 26% View on nmlegis.gov » lewisfornm@gmail.com Box 45793
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87174
+
Little , Rick R 53 Doña Ana, Otero Representative 32% 27% View on nmlegis.gov » ricklittleforrep@gmail.com 575-824-4063 305 Mesilla View
Chaparral, New Mexico 88081
+
Louis , Georgene D 26 Bernalillo Representative 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » georgene.louis@nmlegis.gov 505-250-7932 P.O. Box 72123
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87195
+
Lundstrom , Patricia A. D 9 McKinley, San Juan Representative 82% 67% View on nmlegis.gov » patricia.lundstrom@nmlegis.gov 505-722-2980 3406 Bluehill Ave.
Gallup, New Mexico 87301
+
Maestas , Antonio "Moe" D 16 Bernalillo Representative 100% 88% View on nmlegis.gov » antonio.maestas@nmlegis.gov 505-304-7497 5818 Jones Place NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
+
Maestas Barnes , Sarah R 15 Bernalillo Representative 56% 45% View on nmlegis.gov » sarah.maestasbarnes@nmlegis.gov 505-847-6391 P.O. Box 10154
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87184
-
Martinez , Rodolpho "Rudy" S. D 39 Doña Ana, Grant, Sierra Representative 100% 83% View on nmlegis.gov » rodolpho.martinez@nmlegis.gov 575-534-7546 P.O. Box 164
Bayard, New Mexico 88023
+
Martínez , Javier D 11 Bernalillo Representative 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » javier.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-289-3939 2955 Moya Rd. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87104
+
McCamley , Bill D 33 Doña Ana Representative 100% 89% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.mccamley@nmlegis.gov 575-496-5731 P.O. Box 458
Mesilla Park, New Mexico 88048
+
McQueen , Matthew D 50 Bernalillo, Santa Fe, Torrance, Valencia Representative 97% 94% View on nmlegis.gov » matthew.mcqueen@nmlegis.gov 505-886-2087 7 Avenida Vista Grande B7-120
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87508
+
Montoya , Rod R 1 San Juan Representative 17% 13% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Whip roddmontoya@gmail.com 505-360-1510 4902 Camaron Ave.
Farmington, New Mexico 87402
-
Nibert , Greg R 59 Chaves, Lincoln Representative 21% 21% View on nmlegis.gov » greg.nibert@nmlegis.gov 575-317-1050 572-622-6510 P.O. Box 4559
Roswell, New Mexico 88202
-
O'Neill , Bill B. D 13 Bernalillo Senator 100% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » oneillsd13@billoneillfornm.com 505-450-9263 343 Sarah Ln. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
+
Ortiz y Pino , Gerald D 12 Bernalillo Senator 100% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » jortizyp@msn.com 505-243-1509 400 12th St. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102
+
Powdrell-Culbert , Jane E. R 44 Sandoval Representative 23% 17% View on nmlegis.gov » jpandp@comcast.net 505-721-9021 P.O. Box 2819
Corrales, New Mexico 87048
-
Rehm , William "Bill" R. R 31 Bernalillo Representative 29% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.rehm@nmlegis.gov 505-259-3398 P.O. Box 14768
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87191
-
Roch , Dennis J. R 67 Colfax, Curry, Harding, Quay, Roosevelt, San Miguel, Union Representative 29% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » denroch@hotmail.com 575-799-7796 P.O. Box 477
Logan, New Mexico 88426
e
Rodella , Debbie A. D 41 Rio Arriba, Santa Fe, Taos Representative 65% 69% View on nmlegis.gov » debbie.rodella@nmlegis.gov 505-753-8247 16 Private Dr. 1156
Española, New Mexico 87532
+
Romero , G. Andrés D 10 Bernalillo Representative 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » andres.romero@nmlegis.gov 505-514-9574 4503 Valley Park Dr. SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
+
Roybal Caballero , Patricia D 13 Bernalillo Representative 88% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » pat.roybalcaballero@nmlegis.gov 505-710-5996 P.O. Box 72574
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87195
+
Rubio , Angelica D 35 Doña Ana Representative 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » angelica.rubio@nmlegis.gov 575-616-1090 P.O. Box 2155
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88004
+
Ruiloba , Patricio D 12 Bernalillo Representative 75% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » patricio.ruiloba@nmlegis.gov 505-417-1749 3917 Camino Alameda SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
+
Salazar , Nick L. D 40 Colfax, Mora, Rio Arriba, San Miguel Representative 100% 70% View on nmlegis.gov » 505-852-4178 505-663-5849 Box 1076
Ohkay Owingeh, New Mexico 87566
+
Salazar , Tomás E. D 70 San Miguel, Santa Fe, Torrance Representative 100% 87% View on nmlegis.gov » tomas.salazar@nmlegis.gov 575-421-2455 P.O. Box 66
Las Vegas, New Mexico 87701
+
Sariñana , Debra M. D 21 Bernalillo Representative 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » debbie.sarinana@nmlegis.gov 505-974-9408 505-559-2200 825 Claudine Street NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
+
Scott , Larry R. R 62 Lea Representative 28% 20% View on nmlegis.gov » larry.scott@nmlegis.gov 575-397-1925 575-392-5960 P.O. Box 1708
Hobbs, New Mexico 88241
-
Small , Nathan P. D 36 Doña Ana Representative 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » nathan.small@nmlegis.gov 575-496-9540 1320 Fourth Street
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005
+
Smith , James E. R 22 Bernalillo, Sandoval, Santa Fe Representative 67% 32% View on nmlegis.gov » jim@jimsmithnm.com 505-934-1075 505-934-1075 Box 1783
Sandia Park, New Mexico 87047
+
Stapleton , Sheryl Williams D 19 Bernalillo Representative 84% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » House Majority Floor Leader sheryl.stapleton@nmlegis.gov 505-265-6089 P.O. Box 25385
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87125
+
Stefanics , Elizabeth "Liz" D 39 Bernalillo, Lincoln, San Miguel, Santa Fe, Torrance, Valencia Senator 98% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » liz.stefanics@nmlegis.gov 505-471-7643 505-699-4808 P.O. Box 720
Cerrillos, New Mexico 87010
+
Steinborn , Jeff D 36 Doña Ana Senator 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » jeff.steinborn@nmlegis.gov P.O. Box 562
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88004
+
Stewart , Mimi D 17 Bernalillo Senator 90% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Majority Whip mimi.stewart@nmlegis.gov 505-275-2355 313 Moon St. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
+
Strickler , James R.J. R 2 San Juan Representative 28% 15% View on nmlegis.gov » jamesstrickler@msn.com 505-327-4190 505-327-9240 2204 N Santiago Ave.
Farmington, New Mexico 87401
-
Sweetser , Candie G. D 32 Grant, Hidalgo, Luna Representative 74% 74% View on nmlegis.gov » candie.sweetser@nmlegis.gov 575-546-2915 575-546-9011 10520 Hermanas Road SW
Deming, New Mexico 88030
+
Thomson , Elizabeth "Liz" D 24 Bernalillo Representative 100% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » liz.thomson@nmlegis.gov 505-239-1781 1216 Westerfeld Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87112
+
Townsend , James G. R 54 Chaves, Eddy, Otero Representative 22% 17% View on nmlegis.gov » townsend@pvtn.net 575-703-0153 69 W. Compress Rd.
Artesia, New Mexico 88210
-
Trujillo , Jim R. D 45 Santa Fe Representative 100% 70% View on nmlegis.gov » jimtrujillo@msn.com 505-438-8890 1901 Morris Pl.
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
e
Trujillo , Carl D 46 Santa Fe Representative 90% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » carl.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 505-699-6690 1 Jerry Hatchet Lane
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87506
+
Trujillo , Christine D 25 Bernalillo Representative 100% 94% View on nmlegis.gov » christine.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 505-503-8600 1923 Madeira Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
+
Trujillo , Linda M. D 48 Santa Fe Representative 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » linda.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 505-795-4324 1157 Vuelta de las Acequias
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87507
+
Wooley , Bob R 66 Chaves, Lea, Roosevelt Representative 40% 24% View on nmlegis.gov » bobwooley66@gmail.com 575-627-6277 4504 Verde Dr.
Roswell, New Mexico 88201
+
Youngblood , Monica R 68 Bernalillo Representative 43% 20% View on nmlegis.gov » monica@MyNMStateRep.com 505-342-6250 P.O. Box 67409
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87193
+