2018

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

HB 429 PR

Environmental Private Right of Action

HB 429 PR
Environmental Private Right of Action

CVNM Position:
Support
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
, , ,
Legislative Info:
HB 429 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

HB 429 afforded landowners or other affected parties a private right of action to pursue enforcement of environmental laws against violators or agencies who are failing to enforce existing law. An example is the case of a rural landowner whose groundwater is at risk of contamination by a polluting company; if the state refuses to require the company to stop polluting groundwater, the landowner would have recourse in court.

Outcome

HB 429 died on the House floor (30-36).

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on HB 429

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Alcon , Eliseo Lee D 6 Cibola, McKinley Representative 0% 82% View on nmlegis.gov » eliseo.alcon@nmlegis.gov 505-285-6387 P.O. Box 2134
Milan, New Mexico 87021
+
Anderson , Thomas A. R 29 Bernalillo Representative 0% 21% View on nmlegis.gov » thomas.anderson@nmlegis.gov 505-897-2593 10013 Plunkett Dr. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
-
Archuleta , Phillip M. D 36 Doña Ana Representative 0% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » phillip.archuleta@nmlegis.gov 575-524-9136 575-496-8822 2055 Briarwood Ln.
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005
+
Baldonado , Alonzo R 8 Valencia Representative 0% 20% View on nmlegis.gov » alonzo.baldonado@nmlegis.gov 505-363-6214 P.O. Box 370
Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031
-
Bandy , Paul C. R 3 San Juan Representative 0% 27% View on nmlegis.gov » paul@paulbandy.org 505-334-0865 388 C.R. 2900
Aztec, New Mexico 87410
-
Bratton , Donald E. R 62 Lea Representative 0% 22% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Leader donald.bratton@nmlegis.gov 575-397-4093 575-393-5325 2012 N McKinley
Hobbs, New Mexico 88240
-
Brown , Cathrynn N. R 55 Eddy Representative 0% 22% View on nmlegis.gov » c.brown.nm55@gmail.com 575-706-4420 1814 North Guadalupe St.
Carlsbad, New Mexico 88220
-
Chasey , Gail D 18 Bernalillo Representative 0% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » gail@gailchasey.com 505-266-5191 505-246-2221 508 Morningside Drive SE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87108
+
Chavez , Ernest H. D 12 Bernalillo Representative 0% 68% View on nmlegis.gov » ernestc1531@aol.com 505-877-5416 1531 Severo Rd. SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
+
Clahchischilliage , Sharon R 4 San Juan Representative 0% 21% View on nmlegis.gov » sharon.clahchischill@nmlegis.gov 505-686-0836 P.O. Box 585
Kirtland, New Mexico 87417
-
Cook , Zachary J. R 56 Lincoln, Otero Representative 0% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » zachary.cook@nmlegis.gov 575-937-7644 1703 Sudderth Dr. #425
Ruidoso, New Mexico 88345
-
Cote , Nathan "Nate" D 53 Doña Ana, Otero Representative 0% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » nate.cote@nmlegis.gov 575-202-1872 P.O. Box 537
Organ, New Mexico 88052
+
Crook , Anna M. R 64 Curry Representative 0% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » 575-763-4108 anna.crook@nmlegis.gov
1041 Fairway Terrace
Clovis, New Mexico 88101
-
Dodge Jr. , George D 63 Curry, De Baca, Guadalupe, Roosevelt, San Miguel Representative 0% 60% View on nmlegis.gov » george.dodgejr@nmlegis.gov 575-472-3798 P.O. Box 316
Santa Rosa, New Mexico 88435
-
Easley , Stephen D   Representative 0% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » Santa Fe, New Mexico 87508 +
Egolf , Brian F. D 47 Santa Fe Representative 0% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » Speaker of the House brian.egolf@nmlegis.gov 123 W. San Francisco
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
Espinoza , Nora R 59 Chaves, Lincoln Representative 0% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » noralee@cableone.net 575-623-5324 608 Golondrina
Roswell, New Mexico 88201
-
Ezzell , Candy Spence R 58 Chaves Representative 0% 19% View on nmlegis.gov » csecows@aol.com 575-625-0550 P.O. Box 2125
Roswell, New Mexico 88202
-
Fajardo , Kelly K. R 7 Valencia Representative 0% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » kelly.fajardo@nmlegis.gov 505-573-0471 1402 Main Street, Box B501
Los Lunas, New Mexico 87031
-
Gallegos , David M. R 61 Lea Representative 0% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » david.rsi@hotmail.com 575-394-0099 P.O. Box 998
Eunice, New Mexico 88231
-
Gallegos , Doreen Y. D 52 Doña Ana Representative 0% 79% View on nmlegis.gov » House Majority Whip doreen.gallegos@nmlegis.gov 575-649-6325 4301 Summit Lane
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011
+
Garcia , Mary Helen D 34 Doña Ana Representative 0% 58% View on nmlegis.gov » maryhelen.garcia@nmlegis.gov 575-526-2726 5271 State Hwy. 28
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005
-
Garcia , Miguel P. D 14 Bernalillo Representative 0% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » miguel.garcia@nmlegis.gov 505-877-8131 1118 La Font Rd. SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87105
+
Garcia Richard , Stephanie D 43 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, Santa Fe Representative 0% 90% View on nmlegis.gov » stephanie.garciarichard@nmlegis.gov 505-672-4196 505-500-4343 P.O. Box 4657
Los Alamos, New Mexico 87544
+
Gentry , Nate R 30 Bernalillo Representative 0% 31% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Floor Leader natefornm@gmail.com 505-508-0782 3716 Andrew Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
-
Gonzales , Roberto "Bobby" J. D 42 Taos Representative 0% 76% View on nmlegis.gov » roberto.gonzales@nmlegis.gov 575-758-2674 26 Lavender Lane
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico 87557
+
Gray , William "Bill" J. R 54 Chaves, Eddy, Otero Representative 0% 21% View on nmlegis.gov » wjgray@pvtnetworks.net 575-365-6130 575-746-2849 1503 W Dallas Ave.
Artesia, New Mexico 88210
-
Hall , Jimmie C. R 28 Bernalillo Representative 0% 30% View on nmlegis.gov » jimmie.hall@nmlegis.gov 505-294-6178 13008 Gray Hills Rd. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111
-
Hamilton , Dianne Miller R 38 Grant, Hidalgo, Sierra Representative 0% 30% View on nmlegis.gov » tavish38@gmail.com 575-538-9336 4132 North Gold St.
Silver City, New Mexico 88061
-
Harper , Jason C. R 57 Sandoval Representative 0% 23% View on nmlegis.gov » JasonHarperNM@gmail.com 505-554-7970 4917 Foxmoore Ct. NE
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87144
-
Herrell , Yvette R 51 Otero Representative 0% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » yherrell@yahoo.com 575-430-2113 P.O. Box 4338
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88311
-
Irwin , Dona G. D 32 Grant, Hidalgo, Luna Representative 0% 38% View on nmlegis.gov » donagale@zianet.com 575-546-9376 575-544-6003 420 S Slate
Deming, New Mexico 88030
-
Jeff , Sandra D. D 5 McKinley, San Juan Representative 0% 48% View on nmlegis.gov » sandra.jeff@nmlegis.gov 505-786-4994 Box 631
Crownpoint, New Mexico 87313
-
Kane , Emily D 15 Bernalillo Representative 0% 80% View on nmlegis.gov » emilykane4nm@gmail.com 505-890-4319 9817 Riverside Dr. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
+
Larrañaga , Larry A. R 27 Bernalillo Representative 0% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » larry@larranaga.com 505-821-4948 7716 Lamplighter NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109
-
Lewis , Tim D. R 60 Sandoval Representative 0% 26% View on nmlegis.gov » lewisfornm@gmail.com Box 45793
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87174
-
Louis , Georgene D 26 Bernalillo Representative 0% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » georgene.louis@nmlegis.gov 505-250-7932 P.O. Box 72123
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87195
+
Lundstrom , Patricia A. D 9 McKinley, San Juan Representative 0% 67% View on nmlegis.gov » patricia.lundstrom@nmlegis.gov 505-722-2980 3406 Bluehill Ave.
Gallup, New Mexico 87301
+
Madalena , James Roger D 65 Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Representative 0% 78% View on nmlegis.gov » james.madalena@nmlegis.gov 575-834-7005 373 Buffalo Hill Rd.
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico 87024
+
Maestas , Antonio "Moe" D 16 Bernalillo Representative 0% 88% View on nmlegis.gov » antonio.maestas@nmlegis.gov 505-304-7497 5818 Jones Place NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
+
Martinez , Rodolpho "Rudy" S. D 39 Doña Ana, Grant, Sierra Representative 0% 83% View on nmlegis.gov » rodolpho.martinez@nmlegis.gov 575-534-7546 P.O. Box 164
Bayard, New Mexico 88023
+
Martinez , W. Ken D 69 Bernalillo, Cibola, McKinley, San Juan, Valencia Representative 0% 84% View on nmlegis.gov » ken.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-287-8801 Box 730
Grants, New Mexico 87020
+
McCamley , Bill D 33 Doña Ana Representative 0% 89% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.mccamley@nmlegis.gov 575-496-5731 P.O. Box 458
Mesilla Park, New Mexico 88048
-
McMillan , Terry H. R 37 Doña Ana Representative 0% 14% View on nmlegis.gov » docmcmillan@gmail.com 575-635-0534 2001 E Lohman Ave.
#282
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
a
Miera , Rick D 11 Bernalillo Representative 0% 92% View on nmlegis.gov » rick.miera@nmlegis.gov 505-843-6641 1011 Forrester NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102
+
Pacheco , Paul A. R 23 Bernalillo, Sandoval Representative 0% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » paul.pacheco@nmlegis.gov 505-922-0850 505-263-9235 4216 Rancho Grande Pl. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
-
Powdrell-Culbert , Jane E. R 44 Sandoval Representative 0% 17% View on nmlegis.gov » jpandp@comcast.net 505-721-9021 P.O. Box 2819
Corrales, New Mexico 87048
-
Rehm , William "Bill" R. R 31 Bernalillo Representative 0% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.rehm@nmlegis.gov 505-259-3398 P.O. Box 14768
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87191
-
Roch , Dennis J. R 67 Colfax, Curry, Harding, Quay, Roosevelt, San Miguel, Union Representative 0% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » denroch@hotmail.com 575-799-7796 P.O. Box 477
Logan, New Mexico 88426
-
Rodella , Debbie A. D 41 Rio Arriba, Santa Fe, Taos Representative 0% 69% View on nmlegis.gov » debbie.rodella@nmlegis.gov 505-753-8247 16 Private Dr. 1156
Española, New Mexico 87532
+
Roybal Caballero , Patricia D 13 Bernalillo Representative 0% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » pat.roybalcaballero@nmlegis.gov 505-710-5996 P.O. Box 72574
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87195
+
Saavedra , Henry "Kiki" D 10 Bernalillo, Valencia Representative 0% 56% View on nmlegis.gov » 505-350-0486 2838 2nd St. SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102
+
Salazar , Nick L. D 40 Colfax, Mora, Rio Arriba, San Miguel Representative 0% 70% View on nmlegis.gov » 505-852-4178 505-663-5849 Box 1076
Ohkay Owingeh, New Mexico 87566
+
Salazar , Tomás E. D 70 San Miguel, Santa Fe, Torrance Representative 0% 87% View on nmlegis.gov » tomas.salazar@nmlegis.gov 575-421-2455 P.O. Box 66
Las Vegas, New Mexico 87701
+
Sandoval , Edward C. D 17 Bernalillo Representative 0% 76% View on nmlegis.gov » edward.sandoval@nmlegis.gov 505-344-8449 269 Gene NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
+
Smith , James E. R 22 Bernalillo, Sandoval, Santa Fe Representative 0% 32% View on nmlegis.gov » jim@jimsmithnm.com 505-934-1075 505-934-1075 Box 1783
Sandia Park, New Mexico 87047
-
Stapleton , Sheryl Williams D 19 Bernalillo Representative 0% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » House Majority Floor Leader sheryl.stapleton@nmlegis.gov 505-265-6089 P.O. Box 25385
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87125
+
Steinborn , Jeff D 36 Doña Ana Senator 0% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » jeff.steinborn@nmlegis.gov P.O. Box 562
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88004
+
Stewart , Mimi D 17 Bernalillo Senator 0% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Majority Whip mimi.stewart@nmlegis.gov 505-275-2355 313 Moon St. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
+
Strickler , James R.J. R 2 San Juan Representative 0% 15% View on nmlegis.gov » jamesstrickler@msn.com 505-327-4190 505-327-9240 2204 N Santiago Ave.
Farmington, New Mexico 87401
-
Taylor , Thomas C. R 1 San Juan Representative 0% 20% View on nmlegis.gov » House Minority Leader tom@tomtaylor.net 505-325-9828 505-320-0306 5909 Rinconada
Farmington, New Mexico 87402
-
Thomson , Elizabeth "Liz" D 24 Bernalillo Representative 0% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » liz.thomson@nmlegis.gov 505-239-1781 1216 Westerfeld Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87112
+
Tripp , Don L. R 49 Catron, Socorro, Valencia Representative 0% 28% View on nmlegis.gov » Speaker of the House trippsdon@netscape.net 575-835-0766 575-835-2465 Box 1369
Socorro, New Mexico 87801
-
Trujillo , Carl D 46 Santa Fe Representative 0% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » carl.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 505-699-6690 1 Jerry Hatchet Lane
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87506
a
Trujillo , Christine D 25 Bernalillo Representative 0% 94% View on nmlegis.gov » christine.trujillo@nmlegis.gov 505-503-8600 1923 Madeira Dr. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
+
Trujillo , Jim R. D 45 Santa Fe Representative 0% 70% View on nmlegis.gov » jimtrujillo@msn.com 505-438-8890 1901 Morris Pl.
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
a
Varela , Luciano "Lucky" D 48 Santa Fe Representative 0% 87% View on nmlegis.gov » lucky4st@msn.com 505-982-1292 1709 Callejon Zenaida
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
White , James P. R 19 Bernalillo, Sandoval, Santa Fe, Torrance Senator 0% 36% View on nmlegis.gov » james.white@nmlegis.gov 505-271-4746 1554 Catron Ave. SE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
-
Wooley , Bob R 66 Chaves, Lea, Roosevelt Representative 0% 24% View on nmlegis.gov » bobwooley66@gmail.com 575-627-6277 4504 Verde Dr.
Roswell, New Mexico 88201
-
Youngblood , Monica R 68 Bernalillo Representative 0% 20% View on nmlegis.gov » monica@MyNMStateRep.com 505-342-6250 P.O. Box 67409
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87193
-