2018

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

SB 215

Energy & Water Project Financing

SB 215
Energy & Water Project Financing

CVNM Position:
Support
Sponsor(s):
Issue(s):
,
Legislative Info:
SB 215 on nmlegis.gov »

Description

SB 215 would have allowed a property owner to enter into an assessment contract (financing in their mortgage) with a renewable energy district for purposes of financing energy improvements (including distributed renewable energy systems, energy storage systems or energy efficiency improvements) or water conservation improvements to the owner’s property. These types of programs are also called PACE (Property Assessed Clean Energy) programs.

Outcome

SB 215 died in the Senate Corporations and Transportation Committee.

How to use the table below

How legislators voted on SB 215

Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address Vote
Cervantes , Joseph D 31 Doña Ana Senator 0% 86% View on nmlegis.gov » joseph@cervanteslawnm.com 575-522-3352 575-526-5600 2610 S Espina
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
+
Griggs , Ron R 34 Doña Ana, Eddy, Otero Senator 0% 37% View on nmlegis.gov » ron.griggs@nmlegis.gov 575-439-1331 2704 Birdie Loop
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88310
-
Martinez , Richard C. D 5 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, Santa Fe Senator 0% 61% View on nmlegis.gov » richard.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-747-2337 P.O. Box 762
Espanola, New Mexico 87532
e
McSorley , Cisco D 16 Bernalillo Senator 0% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » cisco.mcsorley@nmlegis.gov 505-266-0588 505-266-0588 415 Wellesley Pl. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87106
+
Padilla , Michael D 14 Bernalillo Senator 0% 85% View on nmlegis.gov » michael.padilla@nmlegis.gov 505-977-6247 P.O. Box 67545
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87193
+
Papen , Mary Kay D 38 Doña Ana Senator 0% 55% View on nmlegis.gov » President Pro Tempore marykay.papen@nmlegis.gov 575-524-4462 904 Conway Ave.
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005
-
Payne , William H. R 20 Bernalillo Senator 0% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Minority Whip william.payne@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4702 P.O. Box 14823
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87191
-
Sanchez , Clemente D 30 Cibola, McKinley, Socorro, Valencia Senator 0% 66% View on nmlegis.gov » clemente.sanchez@nmlegis.gov 505-287-2515 612 Inwood Ave.
Grants, New Mexico 87020
-
Sharer , William E. R 1 San Juan Senator 0% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » bill@williamsharer.com 505-325-5055 P.O. Box 203
Farmington, New Mexico 87499
-
Shendo Jr. , Benny D 22 Bernalillo, McKinley, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Senator 0% 73% View on nmlegis.gov » benny.shendo@nmlegis.gov 575-834-7235 P.O. Box 634
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico 87024
+
Soules , William P. D 37 Doña Ana Senator 0% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.soules@nmlegis.gov 575-640-0409 5054 Silver King
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011
+
Stefanics , Elizabeth "Liz" D 39 Bernalillo, Lincoln, San Miguel, Santa Fe, Torrance, Valencia Senator 0% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » liz.stefanics@nmlegis.gov 505-471-7643 505-699-4808 P.O. Box 720
Cerrillos, New Mexico 87010
+
Tallman , Bill D 18 Bernalillo Senator 0% 92% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.tallman@nmlegis.gov 505-702-6828 5909 Canyon Pointe Court
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111
+
White , James P. R 19 Bernalillo, Sandoval, Santa Fe, Torrance Senator 0% 36% View on nmlegis.gov » james.white@nmlegis.gov 505-271-4746 1554 Catron Ave. SE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
-
Wirth , Peter D 25 Santa Fe Senator 0% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Majority Floor Leader peter.wirth@nmlegis.gov 505-989-8667 505-988-1668 708 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
+
Woods , Pat R 7 Curry, Quay, Union Senator 0% 24% View on nmlegis.gov » pat.woods@nmlegis.gov 575-357-8594 4000 C.R. M
Broadview, New Mexico 88112
-