2018

CVNM Conservation Scorecard – Conservation Voters New Mexico

Senate Scores

The New Mexico Senate is comprised of 42 senators. The Senate currently has 26 Democrats and 16 Republicans. Click a legislator’s name to view their individual profile page, which features their voting records, contact information, and more.

How to use the table below
Legislator Party District Counties Office Latest Score Lifetime Score Legislative Link Position Email Address Home Phone Office Phone Address
Shendo Jr. , Benny D 22 Bernalillo, McKinley, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan Senator 90% 73% View on nmlegis.gov » benny.shendo@nmlegis.gov 575-834-7235 P.O. Box 634
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico 87024
O'Neill , Bill B. D 13 Bernalillo Senator 100% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » oneillsd13@billoneillfornm.com 505-450-9263 343 Sarah Ln. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
Tallman , Bill D 18 Bernalillo Senator 92% 92% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.tallman@nmlegis.gov 505-702-6828 5909 Canyon Pointe Court
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87111
Gould , Candace R 10 Bernalillo, Sandoval Senator 75% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » candace.gould@nmlegis.gov 505-269-7711 P.O. Box 10030
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87114
Cisneros , Carlos R. D 6 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Santa Fe, Taos Senator 68% 73% View on nmlegis.gov » carlos.cisneros@nmlegis.gov 505-670-5610 P.O. Box 1129
Questa, New Mexico 87556
Leavell , Carroll H. R 41 Eddy, Lea Senator 38% 26% View on nmlegis.gov » leavell4@leaco.net 575-395-3154 575-393-2550 P.O. Drawer D
Jal, New Mexico 88252
McSorley , Cisco D 16 Bernalillo Senator 95% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » cisco.mcsorley@nmlegis.gov 505-266-0588 505-266-0588 415 Wellesley Pl. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87106
Sanchez , Clemente D 30 Cibola, McKinley, Socorro, Valencia Senator 64% 66% View on nmlegis.gov » clemente.sanchez@nmlegis.gov 505-287-2515 612 Inwood Ave.
Grants, New Mexico 87020
Pirtle , Cliff R. R 32 Chaves, Eddy, Otero Senator 55% 33% View on nmlegis.gov » cliff.pirtle@nmlegis.gov 575-626-7046 5507 Y.O. Rd.
Roswell, New Mexico 88203
Brandt , Craig W. R 40 Sandoval Senator 57% 45% View on nmlegis.gov » craig.brandt@nmlegis.gov 7012 Tampico Road NE
Rio Rancho, New Mexico 87144
Ivey-Soto , Daniel A. D 15 Bernalillo Senator 91% 84% View on nmlegis.gov » daniel.ivey-soto@nmlegis.gov 505-881-4475 1420 Carlisle Blvd. NE Ste. 208
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110
Stefanics , Elizabeth "Liz" D 39 Bernalillo, Lincoln, San Miguel, Santa Fe, Torrance, Valencia Senator 98% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » liz.stefanics@nmlegis.gov 505-471-7643 505-699-4808 P.O. Box 720
Cerrillos, New Mexico 87010
Kernan , Gay G. R 42 Chaves, Eddy, Lea Senator 59% 35% View on nmlegis.gov » gay.kernan@nmlegis.gov 505-629-8081 P.O. Box 598
Hobbs, New Mexico 88241
Munoz , George K. D 4 Cibola, McKinley, San Juan Senator 44% 47% View on nmlegis.gov » munozgeo@gmail.com 505-722-0191 505-722-6570 P.O. Box 2679
Gallup, New Mexico 87305
Ortiz y Pino , Gerald D 12 Bernalillo Senator 100% 93% View on nmlegis.gov » jortizyp@msn.com 505-243-1509 400 12th St. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102
Baca , Gregory A. R 29 Bernalillo, Valencia Senator 43% 43% View on nmlegis.gov » greg.baca@nmlegis.gov 505-227-6335 505-385-7303 P.O. Box 346
Belen, New Mexico 87002
Morales , Howie C. D 28 Catron, Grant, Socorro Senator 95% 79% View on nmlegis.gov » howie.morales@nmlegis.gov 575-574-0043 1224 Glenda Circle
Silver City, New Mexico 88061
Candelaria , Jacob R. D 26 Bernalillo Senator 78% 81% View on nmlegis.gov » jacob.candelaria@nmlegis.gov 505-847-5079 3608 Ladera Dr. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
White , James P. R 19 Bernalillo, Sandoval, Santa Fe, Torrance Senator 55% 36% View on nmlegis.gov » james.white@nmlegis.gov 505-271-4746 1554 Catron Ave. SE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
Steinborn , Jeff D 36 Doña Ana Senator 100% 98% View on nmlegis.gov » jeff.steinborn@nmlegis.gov P.O. Box 562
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88004
Smith , John Arthur D 35 Doña Ana, Hidalgo, Luna, Sierra Senator 56% 44% View on nmlegis.gov » john.smith@nmlegis.gov 575-546-8546 575-546-4979 P.O. Box 998
Deming, New Mexico 88031
Sapien , John M. D 9 Bernalillo, Sandoval Senator 82% 69% View on nmlegis.gov » john.sapien@nmlegis.gov 505-765-5662 1600 W Ella
Corrales, New Mexico 87048
Pinto , John D 3 McKinley, San Juan Senator 100% 78% View on nmlegis.gov » 720-357-9275 509 W Morgan Ave.
Gallup, New Mexico 87301
Cervantes , Joseph D 31 Doña Ana Senator 98% 86% View on nmlegis.gov » joseph@cervanteslawnm.com 575-522-3352 575-526-5600 2610 S Espina
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
Lopez , Linda M. D 11 Bernalillo Senator 87% 84% View on nmlegis.gov » linda.lopez@nmlegis.gov 505-831-4148 9132 Suncrest SW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87121
Moores , Mark R 21 Bernalillo Senator 48% 30% View on nmlegis.gov » mark.moores@nmlegis.gov 505-681-1975 P.O. Box 90970
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87199
Papen , Mary Kay D 38 Doña Ana Senator 65% 55% View on nmlegis.gov » President Pro Tempore marykay.papen@nmlegis.gov 575-524-4462 904 Conway Ave.
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88005
Padilla , Michael D 14 Bernalillo Senator 95% 85% View on nmlegis.gov » michael.padilla@nmlegis.gov 505-977-6247 P.O. Box 67545
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87193
Stewart , Mimi D 17 Bernalillo Senator 90% 97% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Majority Whip mimi.stewart@nmlegis.gov 505-275-2355 313 Moon St. NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87123
Rodriguez , Nancy D 24 Santa Fe Senator 89% 86% View on nmlegis.gov » nancy.rodriguez@nmlegis.gov 505-983-8913 1838 Camino La Canada
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
Woods , Pat R 7 Curry, Quay, Union Senator 20% 24% View on nmlegis.gov » pat.woods@nmlegis.gov 575-357-8594 4000 C.R. M
Broadview, New Mexico 88112
Campos , Pete D 8 Colfax, Guadalupe, Harding, Mora, Quay, San Miguel, Taos Senator 82% 75% View on nmlegis.gov » pete.campos@nmlegis.gov 505-425-0508 418 Raynolds Ave.
Las Vegas, New Mexico 87701
Wirth , Peter D 25 Santa Fe Senator 100% 100% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Majority Floor Leader peter.wirth@nmlegis.gov 505-989-8667 505-988-1668 708 Paseo de Peralta
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
Martinez , Richard C. D 5 Los Alamos, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, Santa Fe Senator 59% 61% View on nmlegis.gov » richard.martinez@nmlegis.gov 505-747-2337 P.O. Box 762
Espanola, New Mexico 87532
Griggs , Ron R 34 Doña Ana, Eddy, Otero Senator 37% 37% View on nmlegis.gov » ron.griggs@nmlegis.gov 575-439-1331 2704 Birdie Loop
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88310
Rue , Sander R 23 Bernalillo Senator 94% 47% View on nmlegis.gov » sander.rue@nmlegis.gov 505-899-0288 7500 Rancho Solano Ct. NW
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87120
Neville , Steven P. R 2 San Juan Senator 57% 38% View on nmlegis.gov » steven.neville@nmlegis.gov 505-327-5460 P.O. Box 1570
Aztec, New Mexico 87410
Ingle , Stuart R 27 Chaves, Curry, De Baca, Lea, Roosevelt Senator 19% 25% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Minority Floor Leader stuart.ingle@nmlegis.gov 575-356-3088 2106 W University Dr.
Portales, New Mexico 88130
Sharer , William E. R 1 San Juan Senator 26% 18% View on nmlegis.gov » bill@williamsharer.com 505-325-5055 P.O. Box 203
Farmington, New Mexico 87499
Burt , William F. R 33 Chaves, Lincoln, Otero Senator 33% 33% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.burt@nmlegis.gov 575-434-6140 575-434-1414 P.O. Box 1848
Alamogordo, New Mexico 88311
Payne , William H. R 20 Bernalillo Senator 42% 29% View on nmlegis.gov » Senate Minority Whip william.payne@nmlegis.gov 505-986-4702 P.O. Box 14823
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87191
Soules , William P. D 37 Doña Ana Senator 95% 96% View on nmlegis.gov » bill.soules@nmlegis.gov 575-640-0409 5054 Silver King
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88011